Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC6 Thread >

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Old 03-10-2011, 07:21 AM
  #1996  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 194
Default

Greetings:

What low friction belts are being used in the TC6???? I can remember the Tamiya 416 front belt being used in the TC5.... Thanks in advance


Fakk
Fakk2 is offline  
Old 03-10-2011, 07:49 AM
  #1997  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,032
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

It still fits like the Yokomo BD-516 front belt.

Does anyone know a rear belt that will fit?
wtcc is offline  
Old 03-10-2011, 12:38 PM
  #1998  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 409
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i personally dont like the slipper spool, it keeps comming loose on me even though i build it exactly as the manual says and threadlock the screw and nut it still comes loose, i know it comes down to my throttle control and damage control.

I have the TiR spool in my tc5 and love it, have ordered the litemodz one for my tc6 so hope its just as good.

ed
Edwin Pibal is offline  
Old 03-10-2011, 02:33 PM
  #1999  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Mowell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 22
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Edwin Pibal
i personally dont like the slipper spool, it keeps comming loose on me even though i build it exactly as the manual says and threadlock the screw and nut it still comes loose, i know it comes down to my throttle control and damage control.

I have the TiR spool in my tc5 and love it, have ordered the litemodz one for my tc6 so hope its just as good.

ed
That's too bad, I haven't had any problem with mine after three months with races every weekend and practice once a week. Let us know how the litemodz one works out for you though.
Mowell is offline  
Old 03-10-2011, 03:09 PM
  #2000  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
twk-b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: calgary
Posts: 379
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Edwin Pibal
i personally dont like the slipper spool, it keeps comming loose on me even though i build it exactly as the manual says and threadlock the screw and nut it still comes loose, i know it comes down to my throttle control and damage control.

I have the TiR spool in my tc5 and love it, have ordered the litemodz one for my tc6 so hope its just as good.

ed
my bet would be that either you skipped a washer somewhere, either on the thrust bearing side where there should be two, or on the spring side where there should be one between the spring/plastic.... even without lock tight, mines fine after 4 months of 500+ laps a week 13.5 boosted....

only my servo saver needs to be retightened from time to time, but only in my super stock for some reason...

-b
twk-b is offline  
Old 03-10-2011, 04:13 PM
  #2001  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,032
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Same here no issues with the slipper spool after four months. Even though I opened it three times it wont loosen.
Therefor the servosaver comes off quiet often lately (every four to five training days)...
wtcc is offline  
Old 03-10-2011, 05:41 PM
  #2002  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (102)
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Far away from Covid19 but close to 20
Posts: 4,129
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Edwin Pibal
i personally dont like the slipper spool, it keeps comming loose on me even though i build it exactly as the manual says and threadlock the screw and nut it still comes loose, i know it comes down to my throttle control and damage control.

I have the TiR spool in my tc5 and love it, have ordered the litemodz one for my tc6 so hope its just as good.

ed
change the nut....the metal is actually too soft. i can strip and then loosen at random times.
AE makes another nut with the cap...offroad version. white plastic with an embedded nut...works fantastic. I don't have the part number at this moment.. but will look for it...
change this and it will never loosen.

Last edited by olhipster1; 03-11-2011 at 06:30 AM.
olhipster1 is offline  
Old 03-10-2011, 05:49 PM
  #2003  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (56)
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 6,070
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

#6575
Team Associated TC6 Thread-6575_md.jpg


Carpet NATS!!!!
Logi Maker is offline  
Old 03-10-2011, 05:50 PM
  #2004  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 167
Default

Originally Posted by wtcc
Same here no issues with the slipper spool after four months. Even though I opened it three times it wont loosen.
Therefor the servosaver comes off quiet often lately (every four to five training days)...
from CML, regarding slipper spool.
"So moving onto the front spool. The TC6 comes with a slipper spool, which is built in the same way as the TC5. For this time of year with everyone racing indoors on small tracks this is ideal, it saves braking drive shafts and blades as it can slip slightly during a crash. On a big tracks where this is less likely you can build it without any slip. I glue some 800 grit wet 'n' dry to each side of the slipper pads. This gives the pad extra grip and removes the slipper spool action. Be careful when fitting the spool back into the car as certain wet 'n' dry can be thicker than others so it can make the spool slightly wider. You can remove the small silver shim from each side of the spool to allow for this, make sure the diff spins freely once fitted."

http://www.cmldistribution.co.uk/new...iew=0000001651
mos-leung is offline  
Old 03-11-2011, 02:47 AM
  #2005  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 586
Default

Some photos of mine, more to come (was too lazy to edit more photos)







jorgesimes is offline  
Old 03-11-2011, 03:32 AM
  #2006  
Tech Master
 
rosko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,088
Default

No issues with mine, but when its time to replace I will use part number 6575 for sure.
rosko is offline  
Old 03-11-2011, 06:33 AM
  #2007  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (102)
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Far away from Covid19 but close to 20
Posts: 4,129
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Logi Maker
that is the part...best 3 bucks I've ever spent on RC.
I used this with the TC5 and now in the TC6.
part is absolutely stout.

if you're building a new kit...do yourself a favor and get it...will save you time and headaches.
olhipster1 is offline  
Old 03-11-2011, 01:00 PM
  #2008  
Tech Regular
 
viperbill1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: pensacola,fl
Posts: 250
Default

+1
viperbill1963 is offline  
Old 03-11-2011, 01:33 PM
  #2009  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,486
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mowell
That's too bad, I haven't had any problem with mine after three months with races every weekend and practice once a week. Let us know how the litemodz one works out for you though.
i'll let you know if i ever get my litemodz spool :P to be fair it has only been about 4 weeks though
Brian Bosley is offline  
Old 03-13-2011, 01:32 AM
  #2010  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Norfolk
Posts: 34
Default

Hi,

I have noticed my TC6 has quiet bad vibration when turning from half to full lock. This is mainly when at full speed. It seems with the wheels off the vibration isn't really noticeable but with the wheels on it's like the car is shaking apart.

Badly balanced wheels?
maybe the cvd's binding?
or is this normal when under load?

Thanks,

Carl
carl_Bennetts is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.