Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
help me decide - HPI PRO 4 or XRAY T1 FK >

help me decide - HPI PRO 4 or XRAY T1 FK

help me decide - HPI PRO 4 or XRAY T1 FK

Old 06-15-2004, 06:21 AM
  #211  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,322
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by trf racer
i wander if atsushi could do that.i think not.
Are you serious?! Wasn't it Hara, who came state-side, became a citizen, and won the ROAR nitro title with an engine he bought at the track and a new R40?! Hara has been the man for many years. Surikarn is really hot, right now. We'll see how long he can last at the top.
kewdawg is offline  
Old 06-20-2004, 11:43 AM
  #212  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,322
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Has the author of this thread, even made a decision, yet?!?! He started this thing and unless i'm wrong, left us all hanging. What's the deal?
kewdawg is offline  
Old 06-20-2004, 03:36 PM
  #213  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,478
Default

Nah havent made a purchase yet, but will do as soon as i can get some funds...

Probably thinking the Pro4 as there is now one at the club i race with.
azenis is offline  
Old 06-22-2004, 01:07 PM
  #214  
Tech Master
 
FW-05RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,384
Default

hey guys in the x-ray T1 FK do you have to split the batteries in 3 and run them on both sides or can you run 6 cells on one side
FW-05RR is offline  
Old 06-22-2004, 01:42 PM
  #215  
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Default

You can do either although i would suggest the 3 either side is the only real option unless you run an oval
Merciless is offline  
Old 07-01-2004, 12:25 AM
  #216  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,478
Cool Decision made, car bought

Well
I finally decided and bought a car
I got a Pro4 with 3mm BMI chassis from a guy on this forum, cant wait for it to get here!

Now I just need another radio and ESC... oh and some batteries... and some tyres... and.....................
azenis is offline  
Old 07-01-2004, 08:36 AM
  #217  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (38)
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,644
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Wise choice.. When you get it a wise thing to do would be to put the stock set up on it, and try it,make the adjustments off the stock set up.
Oasis is offline  
Old 07-01-2004, 08:47 AM
  #218  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,246
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default Re: Decision made, car bought

Originally posted by azenis
Well
I finally decided and bought a car
I got a Pro4 with 3mm BMI chassis from a guy on this forum, cant wait for it to get here!

Now I just need another radio and ESC... oh and some batteries... and some tyres... and.....................
Good choice..........I am sure you are the one who got RAY's pro 4 and the BMI chassis............there were at least 5 more ppl were behind you and hoping you changed you mind...

Anyhow...I too got the PRO 4 (from someone here too) but with the PRP chassis.

I am sure FK is a great car, but parts are not the cheapest and the worst is hard to get.
Solara is offline  
Old 07-01-2004, 04:11 PM
  #219  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,478
Default

Hey guys
No not RAYS, got if from Coxy in Sydney
Cant wait to get it!! The prp chassis looks good i like the side braces
azenis is offline  
Old 07-02-2004, 05:32 AM
  #220  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
kewdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sneederville, USA
Posts: 3,322
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by xxxkat
Wise choice.. When you get it a wise thing to do would be to put the stock set up on it, and try it,make the adjustments off the stock set up.
I agree.
kewdawg is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.