CE GFX Version

Old 05-26-2004, 03:39 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Default CE GFX Version

I just got a quick question. What is the latest version of the CE GFX. When mine boots up, it says VER 1.40. I just want to know if I have the latest version.

Thanks,
etzkev
etzkev is offline  
Old 05-26-2004, 03:45 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Unless they updated again...it is 1.42

To be sure call Jim @ CE and ask him. You can send it in to be uodated.
jaysimpson is offline  
Old 05-26-2004, 06:57 PM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Default

Alright. Thanks a lot!
etzkev is offline  
Old 05-26-2004, 07:37 PM
  #4  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Jim's the man, he will even tell you what certain updates where for.
Tres is offline  
Old 05-26-2004, 08:25 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,154
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Just picked up a new CE GFX last week and it's a version 1.50
Joe B is offline  
Old 05-27-2004, 03:27 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Really....guess I'll be calling to see what the new one is for.
jaysimpson is offline  
Old 05-27-2004, 03:54 AM
  #7  
Tech Adept
 
Gutter Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 130
Default

Please post what it's for when you find out. If it's major, I'll send mine int. Thanks!
Gutter Ball is offline  
Old 05-27-2004, 04:02 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

dang i just got my gfx, last week and its was 1.42 i think, or 1.40
JDXray is offline  
Old 05-27-2004, 05:31 AM
  #9  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
ICEMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germantown, TN
Posts: 730
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

the website doesn't show what ver. they are on right now? i have one that will be here today, i'll post what mine has as soon as it gets here.
ICEMAN is offline  
Old 05-27-2004, 05:51 AM
  #10  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I will call Jim in a couple of hours and let everyone know what he says. I hope it isn't major, heck I have two to send back.
jaysimpson is offline  
Old 05-27-2004, 07:40 AM
  #11  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Ok, here it is...

The new update(1.50) covers an issue ONLY if you use the label software with the GFX if you don't then nothing changed.(printing issue) If you do not have the latest software and want it send the charger to Jim and they will do it for free but you have to pay shipping back.(if it is out of warranty) This also applies to the rotary knob on it; they have changed the knob to a better quality one and will replce it free of charge,again you have to cover shippning if it is out of warranty. Again CE comes through with excellent customer service!!
jaysimpson is offline  
Old 05-27-2004, 07:53 AM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
John Fontaine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SouthEast PA
Posts: 2,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Nice, I will be sending back my GFX with version 1.40. Any ideas what the turn around time is on this change? It's my primary charger and still want to race Thanks for the info Jay.

btw - 250 w/ CVD's for the mini - T
John Fontaine is offline  
Old 05-27-2004, 08:49 AM
  #13  
Tech Adept
 
Gutter Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 130
Default

Hey cool, thanks for the update! I would DEFINATELY like a new jog-dial. They replaced mine once (with the same one) but it still occasionally messes up my settings, although less frequently than when it was new. But shipping to Canada is going to be killer.
Gutter Ball is offline  
Old 05-27-2004, 11:11 AM
  #14  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

John: I will speculate but I would think about week in house plus shipping time. Jim is very good about a quick turn around on stuff.
BTW, 265.00.....FREE SHIPPING....LOL
jaysimpson is offline  
Old 05-27-2004, 12:40 PM
  #15  
Tech Addict
 
jeepnyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Great Smokey Mountains, TN USA
Posts: 553
Default

Originally posted by promatchrcr
BTW, 265.00.....FREE SHIPPING....LOL
GFX $265.00 with FREE s/h ......is that what your saying...FOR SALE ?????
jeepnyy is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.