Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ride Stratus bodies >

Ride Stratus bodies

Ride Stratus bodies

Old 05-25-2004, 01:33 PM
  #1  
V12
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,656
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Ride Stratus bodies

At another thread there was a short discussion about Ride Stratus bodies but didnīt find it again.
I did search also at the Ride website but there were tires only but no bodies.
Anybody know whatīs the difference beween the MK II and the MK III version and for what track each of them?

I did find pictures at a private website in Japan maybe this is a Ride Stratus. Anybody know this?
Attached Thumbnails Ride Stratus bodies-stratus-pic1.jpg  
V12 is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 01:34 PM
  #2  
V12
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,656
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

another one
Attached Thumbnails Ride Stratus bodies-stratus-pic2.jpg  
V12 is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 02:43 PM
  #3  
P2
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (15)
 
P2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Oahu, Hi
Posts: 865
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

From what I remember MKII is for technical tracks and MKIII is for big flowing tracks. I have used the MKII and it worked good.
P2 is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 06:28 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Ride Stratus bodies

Originally posted by V12
At another thread there was a short discussion about Ride Stratus bodies but didnīt find it again.
I did search also at the Ride website but there were tires only but no bodies.
Anybody know whatīs the difference beween the MK II and the MK III version and for what track each of them?

The MKII is the best of them all for any tracks this body really works well if you are having a problem with the car "High Sideing" or traction roll...... but it also works well for allmost any track condition....... as for the MKI it was for High Speed Tracks that are a bit less technical..... but it works much better than a proto..2.0 ....and for the MKIII it has the cab section moved more forward and the rear end has a slight lip to it... along with a more agressive hood line ...it has even more stability but ...it reminds me of the Mazda6 with a bit more rear end rotation


Best overall MKII .....
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 06:32 PM
  #5  
P2
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (15)
 
P2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Oahu, Hi
Posts: 865
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for clearing that up Dave.....you still in Yokohama? I miss Japan/Hachioji
P2
P2 is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 07:10 PM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by P2
Thanks for clearing that up Dave.....you still in Yokohama? I miss Japan/Hachioji
P2
Yep Good old Yokohama ..... But I'm on vaccation in the states now
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 07:34 PM
  #7  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 78
Default

JDM_DOHC_SiR
It really nice to see your post again after looong absent from rctech.
cheer
X9er is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 07:57 PM
  #8  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by X9er
It really nice to see your post again after looong absent from rctech.
cheer
Thanks ....glad to help you guys out again with info and such

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 05-31-2004, 08:17 AM
  #9  
V12
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,656
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Ride Stratus bodies

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
The MKII is the best of them all for any tracks this body really works well if you are having a problem with the car "High Sideing" or traction roll...... but it also works well for allmost any track condition....... as for the MKI it was for High Speed Tracks that are a bit less technical..... but it works much better than a proto..2.0 ....and for the MKIII it has the cab section moved more forward and the rear end has a slight lip to it... along with a more agressive hood line ...it has even more stability but ...it reminds me of the Mazda6 with a bit more rear end rotation


Best overall MKII .....
-Dave
Thank you for the detailed information!

What version is the one from the pictures above?
V12 is offline  
Old 05-31-2004, 08:44 AM
  #10  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Ride Stratus bodies

Originally posted by V12
Thank you for the detailed information!

What version is the one from the pictures above?
That one is a MKII
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 05-31-2004, 11:41 AM
  #11  
V12
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,656
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Ride Stratus bodies

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
That one is a MKII
-Dave
OK I see, I will look for a Ride MK II.

So if you have a Mazda6 already there is no need for a Ride Stratus MK III?


As it seems to me you have a good knowledge about bodies.
What would be your choice for these conditions?

- small technical track

- lowgrip condition

- highspeed track

Usually Iīm using a Protoform Stratus 2.0 with my EVO3 on most tracks currently. Iīm running 27T and 17T motors usually.

Yesterday I have seen a driver using the new Protoform MG-ZS at a superfast 1/8 gas track and according to him this one gives more topspeed than other bodies.
V12 is offline  
Old 06-02-2004, 09:43 AM
  #12  
V12
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,656
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Dave
Maybe you didnīt see the last post.

So pushing this thread back up.
V12 is offline  
Old 06-02-2004, 09:46 AM
  #13  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 225
Default

Does anyone know where the Ride bosies can be purchased in t he US?
Ozwald Bates is offline  
Old 06-02-2004, 10:38 AM
  #14  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,568
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

not available in usa.....yet
racenut123 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright Đ 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.