Motor Manager

Old 05-30-2004, 05:23 AM
  #31  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Nope the CTX V3 Has the MMS beat hands down when it comes to features and options
-Dave
Hmmm is it really a must?
FUK_WRX is offline  
Old 05-30-2004, 05:30 AM
  #32  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by FUK_WRX
Hmmm is it really a must?
as for me I like the Pulse break in feature
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 05-30-2004, 05:49 AM
  #33  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
as for me I like the Pulse break in feature
-Dave
Can you tell me more about the CTX cant seem to find good websites about it.

And what is the pulse break in feature?
FUK_WRX is offline  
Old 05-30-2004, 05:54 AM
  #34  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by FUK_WRX
Can you tell me more about the CTX cant seem to find good websites about it.

And what is the pulse break in feature?
You can try the Team Much More Racing home page...for info on the CTX.. they have a koren and english versions on there site.

and as far as the Pulse break in is....you can vary the voltage going to the motor during a set time for breaking the motor in... instead of having the voltage at 3 volts for 10 min you can have the voltage start at 2 V and go to 3 V ... also you can vary the pulse speed between the desired voltage ( basically how fast it gets up to the upper voltage )
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 05-31-2004, 02:34 AM
  #35  
Tech Adept
 
alch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 188
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
You can try the Team Much More Racing home page...for info on the CTX.. they have a koren and english versions on there site.

and as far as the Pulse break in is....you can vary the voltage going to the motor during a set time for breaking the motor in... instead of having the voltage at 3 volts for 10 min you can have the voltage start at 2 V and go to 3 V ... also you can vary the pulse speed between the desired voltage ( basically how fast it gets up to the upper voltage )
-Dave
Hi Dave,

Good to see you back!
What settings do you use for pulse break in? I use it every now and again, just from 2V-3V at the slowest pulse speed (1 i think).

Cheers
alch is offline  
Old 05-31-2004, 10:38 AM
  #36  
P2
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (15)
 
P2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Oahu, Hi
Posts: 865
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by alch
Hi Dave,

Good to see you back!
What settings do you use for pulse break in? I use it every now and again, just from 2V-3V at the slowest pulse speed (1 i think).

Cheers
2V-3V for me at pulse 5 setting. I do this for 1 minute or sometimes 2 minutes total with a 1 min break in between.
Just FYI
P2
P2 is offline  
Old 05-31-2004, 11:24 AM
  #37  
Tech Fanatic
 
rcsabah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: TQ around de World
Posts: 996
Default

any one can post some instruction menu pages of the ctx
rcsabah is offline  
Old 06-01-2004, 12:03 AM
  #38  
Tech Adept
 
alch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 188
Default

Originally posted by P2
2V-3V for me at pulse 5 setting. I do this for 1 minute or sometimes 2 minutes total with a 1 min break in between.
Just FYI
P2
Thanks P2!
alch is offline  
Old 06-13-2004, 09:06 PM
  #39  
Tech Regular
 
F1Junkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Markham, Canada
Posts: 496
Default

Hi Folks!

I figured I would ask the most knowledgable people about these motor checkers...

Does anyone have experience with both the Integy and Team Orion motor checkers?

I may have the opportunity to buy a used Integy, but on the other hand the Team Orions are not too expensive here...

What are the pros and cons of both of them? Is there one that is hands-down better?

Thanks very much in advance for your input and advice...

Dave

Last edited by F1Junkie; 07-05-2004 at 11:23 AM.
F1Junkie is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.