Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
SXX Comp and TC Version 2 >

SXX Comp and TC Version 2

SXX Comp and TC Version 2

Old 10-19-2010, 12:44 AM
  #76  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 42
Default

With this device I would upgrade my tc version1 to version2?
cailas is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 08:50 AM
  #77  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
dmatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 861
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

When the v2 hits the lipo cut off does it disable the motor permanantly? My car has went into lipo cut off 'on the straightaway of course' a few times and it's usually very disastrous. Most esc's studder or briefly cut out then let you bring it in or get out of harms way. My v2 makes my car sit on the straightaway to get mauled.
dmatter is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 02:43 PM
  #78  
AE-Reedy
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cailas
With this device I would upgrade my tc version1 to version2?
No there is no way to make an older TC into a v2. Hardware and software are completely different.

The usb bridge is to allow you to perform software updates on V2s only.
Sean Cochran is offline  
Old 10-20-2010, 06:21 AM
  #79  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
dmatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 861
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I guess nobody knows anything about the lipo cut off?
dmatter is offline  
Old 10-20-2010, 08:29 AM
  #80  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (50)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: VA
Posts: 4,186
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Three
The new SXX TC spec version 2 did not work very well for me using a 17.5. Ran it for about 5 laps, was noticeably slower (with factory settings) than my SXX Stock spec version 1 (also with factory settings), using a X-12 17.5 with 0 timing.
Put the SXX SS back in the car, will wait for the version 2 of the SS.

LRP SXX TC spec version 2 for sale ...............$190.00 plus shipping
Just wondering, what did your motor temp out at using the new speedo? Did you try to raise the boost or play with motor timing at all. I'm thinking if you started with the stock settings (which are geared for mod) was the problem.

One thing I do like is that the boost can be turned off for SPEC racing and the blue led light will blink to let tech know it's in SPEC mode.
Apex is offline  
Old 10-20-2010, 01:08 PM
  #81  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,753
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

.

Last edited by Johnny Wishbone; 10-20-2010 at 02:50 PM.
Johnny Wishbone is offline  
Old 10-21-2010, 03:27 PM
  #82  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
dmatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 861
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Nobody else has hit the cut off?
dmatter is offline  
Old 10-21-2010, 03:30 PM
  #83  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
KHoff7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,192
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

When I hit the cutoff it shuts off completely.
KHoff7 is offline  
Old 10-21-2010, 07:21 PM
  #84  
AE-Reedy
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dmatter
I guess nobody knows anything about the lipo cut off?
Re-post the question. Maybe I can help.
Sean Cochran is offline  
Old 10-22-2010, 01:46 PM
  #85  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
dmatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 861
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

When the v2 hits the lipo cut off does it disable the motor permanantly? My car has went into lipo cut off 'on the straightaway of course' a few times and it's usually very disastrous. Most esc's studder or briefly cut out then let you bring it in or get out of harms way. My v2 makes my car sit on the straightaway to get mauled.
dmatter is offline  
Old 10-22-2010, 02:40 PM
  #86  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,803
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dmatter
When the v2 hits the lipo cut off does it disable the motor permanantly? My car has went into lipo cut off 'on the straightaway of course' a few times and it's usually very disastrous. Most esc's studder or briefly cut out then let you bring it in or get out of harms way. My v2 makes my car sit on the straightaway to get mauled.


Normally the esc would work at next charged battery
Check the sesor cable ??

Make.sure on the cables have been.cut

Is.there any flashing lights when you power on ??
Me_MrTyson is offline  
Old 10-22-2010, 03:43 PM
  #87  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
dmatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 861
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Talked to some guys at the track and they said it shuts down the motor completely.....Without disabling the cut off, is there anyway I can make this esc work like the old esc's where the car just briefly cuts out and you can drive it in?
dmatter is offline  
Old 10-22-2010, 03:46 PM
  #88  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
dmatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 861
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KHoff7
When I hit the cutoff it shuts off completely.
Do you like when this happens?
dmatter is offline  
Old 10-22-2010, 04:07 PM
  #89  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dmatter
Do you like when this happens?
How long are you running on a fresh charge when the cutoff happens ?
RedBullFiXX is offline  
Old 10-22-2010, 04:11 PM
  #90  
AE-Reedy
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dmatter
When the v2 hits the lipo cut off does it disable the motor permanantly? My car has went into lipo cut off 'on the straightaway of course' a few times and it's usually very disastrous. Most esc's studder or briefly cut out then let you bring it in or get out of harms way. My v2 makes my car sit on the straightaway to get mauled.
I can't answer that as I never run a battery all the way to cut off. Sorry. Are you sure it is battery cut-off and not motor over heat cut off? Just asking.
Sean Cochran is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.