Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
SXX Comp and TC Version 2 >

SXX Comp and TC Version 2

SXX Comp and TC Version 2

Old 08-15-2010, 06:03 AM
  #46  
GFT
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 130
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Bro, I can understand your frustraton. I have both LRP SXX Stock spec MK II and Tekin RS PRo. I send my Tekin back for service, and got it back within 5 weeks. Send my LRP SXX Stock Spec back to update to MK III forth week of April, and till today have yet to receive it back. Even after numerous email to LRP,in the end they ignore me, Hmmmm let's not get into that for now. Grrrrrrr.

Just imagine, when I send it in, current model, and if I ever get it back, will it be museum grade!!! Ha Ha Ha..

just my 2 cents.

Cheers all

Originally Posted by yobouno
But don't you feel that you've just been kicked so hard on the chin? SXX is just out for less than 6 months old.

And now they come out and tell you, sucked in guys, we actually have something better coming out at the end of month.... Thanks you for helping us get rid of these V1 stock that no one will want in 2 months time.

I've got 3 unopened TC Spec SXX, which I know that it won't have any value or will win races because Tekin and Hobbywing all have dynamic timing while SXX doesn't.

This is the only reason why they come up with the Spec 2 because they know updatable firmware is the future....

Should have listened to the club members and buy Tekin.... Am really with LRP ATM. I wrote to the to complain and all they say is too bad.... sucker.
GFT is offline  
Old 08-15-2010, 06:31 PM
  #47  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,803
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Will version 2 allow you to run Stock spec software when running 10.5 and the move to mod software when running a 4.5??

Or

Already using the same software as SS, just with the ability to upgrade to new versions of the software?
Me_MrTyson is offline  
Old 08-15-2010, 08:08 PM
  #48  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: De Pere, WI
Posts: 182
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Me_MrTyson
Will version 2 allow you to run Stock spec software when running 10.5 and the move to mod software when running a 4.5??

Or

Already using the same software as SS, just with the ability to upgrade to new versions of the software?
It reads to me that the v2 has the same software settings as the SXX SS, because the original SXX did not have "boost"(dynamic timing), only a generic "profile" setting. Since the v2 has both "feel" and "boost"(dynamic timing), that leads me to think it's the same as SXX SS software. Just reduce the "boost" for open mod, and raise the "boost" for stock racing.

My perception is it's a software upgradeable version of the SXX Stock Spec, with a lower profile (no heat sink). I'm guessing the SXX v2 TC will have a heat sink for TC racing. Will be curious to see if the software has had any additional changes, or if there is some cogging issues still.....
Kevin Koback is offline  
Old 08-16-2010, 01:56 AM
  #49  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
DirtyDog3375's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Queenslander
Posts: 1,978
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

To answer a few questions posted so far:


There is NO initial brake setting on the SXX TC spec version 2 esc.
It only has battery type, feel, boost, drag brake). (FACT)

No cogging issues whatsoever with mod motors (LRP Octa winds) (from my experience)

The USB connection cable DOES NOT come with the esc. (FACT)

The esc is way smoother in feel for both throttle and brakes. It aslo has much stronger brakes than the original TC Spec. (IMHO)

Motors run cooler than with original TC spec. (IMHO)

They are available NOW.

HTH.
DirtyDog3375 is offline  
Old 09-01-2010, 07:04 PM
  #50  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (101)
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Can you update the original SXX TC? How do I know which version I have?

Cheers
Adrian
vazzo is offline  
Old 09-04-2010, 09:45 AM
  #51  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (18)
 
jsr555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canberra, Aus.
Posts: 421
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default Stock Spec ??

Will there be a SXX Version 2 Stock Spec released or is the SXX TC Spec Version 2 all you need for 17.5 and 21.5? Or is LRP more concerned with Mod...
jsr555 is offline  
Old 09-04-2010, 10:43 AM
  #52  
Tech Adept
 
IgorR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 132
Default

Originally Posted by jsr555
Will there be a SXX Version 2 Stock Spec released or is the SXX TC Spec Version 2 all you need for 17.5 and 21.5? Or is LRP more concerned with Mod...
Yes they are preparing a SXX Stock Spec Version 2. Here is the answer post on the LRP forum for your question:

This is a really good question. I do not have a final release date yet, but it should happen within the next weeks. As soon as it will get released we will announce that with a newsletter to all registered customers, so if you are not signed in yet you should do to be always up to date about the latest product releases.

They don't have release date yet.
IgorR is offline  
Old 09-04-2010, 10:45 AM
  #53  
Tech Adept
 
IgorR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 132
Default

Originally Posted by Me_MrTyson
Will version 2 allow you to run Stock spec software when running 10.5 and the move to mod software when running a 4.5??

Or

Already using the same software as SS, just with the ability to upgrade to new versions of the software?
Here is the question I asked to LRP on their forum:

Will it be possible to charge the stock programm from the SXX Stock Spec 2 (in preparation) in the SXX V2 ?


LRP's answer:

Basically I do not know yet, but I doubt it. The hardware difference between the normal SXX and the SXX SS is very big and I am sure, even if it would possible to swap the different softwares, that a SXX will never have the same performance the SXX SS has.


I hope it can help.
IgorR is offline  
Old 09-07-2010, 11:13 AM
  #54  
R/C Tech Elite Member
 
JayL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 3,111
Default

the v2 HAS all the settings the stock spec has.......boost and feel
not sure why you think it is for mod
JayL is offline  
Old 09-07-2010, 11:16 AM
  #55  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JayL
the v2 HAS all the settings the stock spec has.......boost and feel
not sure why you think it is for mod
The Boost is not the same as the Stock Spec
Yes it has the options for Boost and Feel, but it is more like the old SXX where the boost isn't as much as the Stock Spec.

Check on the LRP forum, it is covered there.
RedBullFiXX is offline  
Old 09-07-2010, 11:28 AM
  #56  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (17)
 
Owen RaCing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Mountain Valley
Posts: 1,940
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX
The Boost is not the same as the Stock Spec
Yes it has the options for Boost and Feel, but it is more like the old SXX where the boost isn't as much as the Stock Spec.

Check on the LRP forum, it is covered there.


What is the point of the new speedo?
Owen RaCing is offline  
Old 09-07-2010, 12:13 PM
  #57  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Owen RaCing


What is the point of the new speedo?
You mean, like why do they have 3 speedo's instead of 1 that does it all ?
I dunno.
RedBullFiXX is offline  
Old 09-07-2010, 12:17 PM
  #58  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,819
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

What LRP forum?
JayBee is offline  
Old 09-07-2010, 12:19 PM
  #59  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JayBee
What LRP forum?
http://www.lrp.cc/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6883
RedBullFiXX is offline  
Old 09-07-2010, 05:31 PM
  #60  
R/C Tech Elite Member
 
JayL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 3,111
Default

Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX
that link says:

1. the stock spec is better for stock than a V1


2. it says the v2 has different hardware than the stock spec


it says nothing about the supposed stock spec v2 being better for stock or having more boost etc..................
JayL is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.