R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-05-2012, 05:37 PM   #271
Tech Elite
 
nerdling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Canberra
Posts: 2,849
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys, any word on if LRP are going to release a replacement for the SXX TC Spec v2?
__________________
--XRAY--NOSRAM--PROTOFORM--MUCHMORE--
www.teamxray.com -- www.hudy.net -- www.hobbyexpress.com.au
nerdling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 01:23 AM   #272
Tech Champion
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nerdling View Post
Hi guys, any word on if LRP are going to release a replacement for the SXX TC Spec v2?
There is an upgrade board to be released shortly, I assume they'll offer a fully updated speedo when it's released too

http://www.redrc.net/2012/02/toy-fair-2012-lrp-sanwa/

__________________
www.facebook.com/mcpheerc
CraigM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 04:58 AM   #273
NR
Tech Master
 
NR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,535
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CraigM View Post
There is an upgrade board to be released shortly, I assume they'll offer a fully updated speedo when it's released too

http://www.redrc.net/2012/02/toy-fair-2012-lrp-sanwa/

Oh awesome and not so awesome considering I have bought nearly 4 Nosrams in the last 2 months.

But look in the left hand corner the signage says 2 in 1 mod and stock. This is a HUGEEEEE welcome in my opinion.

Looking forward to them.

Anyone want an Nosram ISTC Ver 2 lol
NR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 02:17 PM   #274
Tech Champion
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NR View Post
Anyone want an Nosram ISTC Ver 2 lol
Maybe
__________________
www.facebook.com/mcpheerc
CraigM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 12:46 PM   #275
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 97
Default

Hi,
Has anyone tried the V3.0 firmware yet..and is it smoother than the V1.5?..
sunktothenutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 03:25 PM   #276
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 753
Default

I have been waiting for a speed control sxx comp v2 that I sent in for repair at the beginning of January .
Called the people that represent lpr in north america and they advised they are waiting for the order to come in . I am trying to be patient but next week it will be a month and a half .
Oh what a beautiful indoor season its been .

Pls LRP I hope you send my speed control soon .
__________________
http://www.facebook.com/VancouverRRR
http://joshuasouthoaks.blogspot.com for blog, pictures and video of race events
fasteddie d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 04:13 PM   #277
Tech Elite
 
howardcano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 3,621
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fasteddie d View Post
I have been waiting for a speed control sxx comp v2 that I sent in for repair at the beginning of January .
Called the people that represent lpr in north america and they advised they are waiting for the order to come in . I am trying to be patient but next week it will be a month and a half .
Oh what a beautiful indoor season its been .

Pls LRP I hope you send my speed control soon .
I sent a brand-new SXX comp v2 to Associated/LRP service on December 16 of last year. I'm still waiting. I purchased the LRP because they had a "service" center in the US, but they don't actually repair ESCs, they just replace them. If there's no stock, then there's no "service" available. They're made in Germany, but it might as well be China. Associated should change the name from "service" to "exchange" so they don't give the wrong impression to people.

I hope that you at least got some use out of yours before it failed. Mine was an out-of-box failure. I spent $200 on this thing, and I've never even used it.

There are other companies that actually DO service their products in a timely fashion. Next time, my money goes to them.
howardcano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 07:40 AM   #278
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 97
Default

So whats the general opinion of the new V3 firmware....???
sunktothenutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 03:14 AM   #279
Tech Elite
 
nerdling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Canberra
Posts: 2,849
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I've seen a few v2's running with modified cap's. rather then a singe lare cap (std) the owners have changed this for three smaller caps?

I guess while the caps are smaller the three would yeild greater capacity while they are smaller so they should discharge faster... what effect will this have on the ESC?
__________________
--XRAY--NOSRAM--PROTOFORM--MUCHMORE--
www.teamxray.com -- www.hudy.net -- www.hobbyexpress.com.au
nerdling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 05:50 AM   #280
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
Posts: 73
Send a message via MSN to Emil
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nerdling View Post
I've seen a few v2's running with modified cap's. rather then a singe lare cap (std) the owners have changed this for three smaller caps?

I guess while the caps are smaller the three would yeild greater capacity while they are smaller so they should discharge faster... what effect will this have on the ESC?
In theory more power - in reality a cool option part.

- Emil
Emil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 08:34 PM   #281
Tech Regular
 
1badgoat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Port Richey Fl
Posts: 414
Default

Thanks in advance for any help. I have just installed a sxx stock spec in a Losi 22t with a 13.5 x-12. I calibrated it, broke in the diff and tried to set the slipper. When I give it full throttle it cogs severely. It operates perfectly fine if you give it throttle slowly or when the wheels are in the air. It is geared at 8.0:1 using a 3800 2s lipo. This is my third sxx ss esc and the second time this has happened. The first time was in my buggy, but it seems to work fine when I'm on the track. I've tried different sensor cables but no luck. Everything is brand new. For what they cost I can't beleave they would come bad from the factory. What am i doing wrong?
__________________
TLR/Futaba/Hitec/Tekin/Hyperion privateer
1badgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 08:45 PM   #282
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1badgoat View Post
Thanks in advance for any help. I have just installed a sxx stock spec in a Losi 22t with a 13.5 x-12. I calibrated it, broke in the diff and tried to set the slipper. When I give it full throttle it cogs severely. It operates perfectly fine if you give it throttle slowly or when the wheels are in the air. It is geared at 8.0:1 using a 3800 2s lipo. This is my third sxx ss esc and the second time this has happened. The first time was in my buggy, but it seems to work fine when I'm on the track. I've tried different sensor cables but no luck. Everything is brand new. For what they cost I can't beleave they would come bad from the factory. What am i doing wrong?
What servo are you running ?
Check out this post from Matt Murphy about some electronics not playing well together

http://www.rctech.net/forum/team-com...ml#post8660315
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 09:08 PM   #283
Tech Regular
 
1badgoat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Port Richey Fl
Posts: 414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
What servo are you running ?
Check out this post from Matt Murphy about some electronics not playing well together

http://www.rctech.net/forum/team-com...ml#post8660315
Just tried un pluging the servo and it still cogs.
__________________
TLR/Futaba/Hitec/Tekin/Hyperion privateer
1badgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 09:24 PM   #284
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1badgoat View Post
Just tried un pluging the servo and it still cogs.
Only other advice I can offer is make sure you have the 4dot insert in, but that is the way they come, so it should be there.

You may also try to clean the preci sensor with motor spray, I have repaired other brands by cleaning the sensor board.

Good luck, bummer about the cogging.
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 11:25 PM   #285
Tech Elite
 
nerdling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Canberra
Posts: 2,849
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1badgoat View Post
Thanks in advance for any help. I have just installed a sxx stock spec in a Losi 22t with a 13.5 x-12. I calibrated it, broke in the diff and tried to set the slipper. When I give it full throttle it cogs severely. It operates perfectly fine if you give it throttle slowly or when the wheels are in the air. It is geared at 8.0:1 using a 3800 2s lipo. This is my third sxx ss esc and the second time this has happened. The first time was in my buggy, but it seems to work fine when I'm on the track. I've tried different sensor cables but no luck. Everything is brand new. For what they cost I can't beleave they would come bad from the factory. What am i doing wrong?
Check all your connections.

disconnect everything from the Rx except the ESC and test

try a different motor and sensor lead.

this should not be necessary but do a 'hard reset', its in the instructions.

Check and apply currnet/uptodate firmware
__________________
--XRAY--NOSRAM--PROTOFORM--MUCHMORE--
www.teamxray.com -- www.hudy.net -- www.hobbyexpress.com.au
nerdling is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RC10B4/T4 Forum DerekL Electric Off-Road 14339 12-13-2017 11:20 PM
SmacTrac...St.Louis Indoor Off Road smac Kansas/Missouri Racing 24520 04-01-2015 04:02 PM
Speed Passion GT 2.0 Pro or LRP SXX TC F-1 Electric On-Road 20 07-10-2009 05:08 PM
LRP Sphere TC, SPX, or 07 Comp for 2wd off road? CaptainHowdyt13 Electric Off-Road 13 04-05-2009 02:25 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:54 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net