R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-22-2011, 04:31 PM   #226
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: las vegas
Posts: 338
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

I installed a sxx tc v2 into my short course for the weekend. Its probably 3 months old at this point with no more than 3-4 hours of total run time. I was 2 MIN into a qualifier and after I landed a jump(downside style jump so no hard or unusual impact) the car just shut off. The spedo had no lights on, there was no steering and the green light on my rexiever was lighlty flickering on and off. Tried another reciever and same issues. The spedo will not light up at all. I unplugged it from the reciever and the lights on the speedo flickered on and off but never stayed on or flashed. They were flickers no flashing at all. Any suggestions or anyone else have similar issues? The spedo was maybe 85 degrees when this happened and the motor was at 110. No burnt smell or anything just no power or steering. Another guy at the track had the same thing happen to his sxx comp a month ago. Same exact thing. I have read of similar stories on this forum also any answers or fix's?
Thanks in advance.
__________________
RC [email protected]
slowguy4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 07:21 PM   #227
Tech Master
 
ChadB.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hillsboro,OR
Posts: 1,324
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I am having trouble. I just purchased the updating device to update my speedo. I went onto LRP's website and downloaded the software. I plugged in the updating device and connected it to the speedo and nothing is lighting up and the software says it is not connected. Is anyone else having this problem too? The speedo is SXX V2, it is brand new and I haven't even ran it yet. I wanted to make sure it had all the right firmware on it. Any help would be great.
__________________
Chad Burdick
*Mugen Seiki*Flashpoint Racing Products*Daves RC Track*
ChadB. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 10:58 AM   #228
Tech Fanatic
 
skrichter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 858
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to skrichter
Default v3.0 firmware

Hoping someone can confirm the release date of the v3.0 firmware and accompanying software for the V2 series of speedos. The AE guys have been running it since Worlds.

Thx!
__________________
LiveRC.com | Dirt Heaven Hobby & Raceway
skrichter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 02:11 PM   #229
Tech Fanatic
 
skrichter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 858
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to skrichter
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skrichter View Post
Hoping someone can confirm the release date of the v3.0 firmware and accompanying software for the V2 series of speedos. The AE guys have been running it since Worlds.

Thx!
http://www.teamassociated.com/news/a..._ONLINE_NOW%21
__________________
LiveRC.com | Dirt Heaven Hobby & Raceway
skrichter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 04:28 AM   #230
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 73
Default

Hi, I have a Nosram Pearl ISTC Version 2 Brushless ESC which is essentially the same as the LRP SXX TC spec V2.
I see that a firmware update has been made available for the LRP but not for the Nosram.
Does any of you know if I can use the LRP firmware on the Nosram?
I would hate to brick my esc trying.

Thanks.
taz00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 05:10 AM   #231
Tech Elite
 
Yokomo_Ant3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,405
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by taz00 View Post
Hi, I have a Nosram Pearl ISTC Version 2 Brushless ESC which is essentially the same as the LRP SXX TC spec V2.
I see that a firmware update has been made available for the LRP but not for the Nosram.
Does any of you know if I can use the LRP firmware on the Nosram?
I would hate to brick my esc trying.

Thanks.
You can use the same software on a Nosram esc
__________________
Antoni Caretti

Team Yokomo - Racing Performer - Sweep Racing
Yokomo_Ant3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 02:03 PM   #232
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yokomo_Ant3 View Post
You can use the same software on a Nosram esc
Thank you. I tried it today and uploaded v4 of the firmware.
I will see if it makes any difference on the track this weekend.
taz00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 05:30 AM   #233
H I
Tech Master
 
H I's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sydney,Australia
Posts: 1,877
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

I just update my SXX comp to v3.0 and read instructions and seem to be v3.0 only go up to 37% boost. Iím using it for 12th scale mod races mainly on large outdoor track.
With v1.5, it was on profile 10.(0,3,10,0) Not sure what is % boost for profile 10 but would v4.0 with up to 45% boost suits me better? I use SP 5.5 1cell motor.
H I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 05:32 AM   #234
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Is it possible to run the SXX Comp V2 in stock touring (non-boost)
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 11:36 AM   #235
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 73
Default

If you set boost (timing) as 0, you get the blinking blue light signifying no boost.
So I believe yes.
taz00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 12:20 PM   #236
Tech Fanatic
 
Infinite 12th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by taz00 View Post
If you set boost (timing) as 0, you get the blinking blue light signifying no boost.
So I believe yes.
I thought you have to set both feel and boost to 0 to get blinky?
__________________
12th scale - The Jedi class...
Infinite 12th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 12:51 PM   #237
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infinite 12th View Post
I thought you have to set both feel and boost to 0 to get blinky?
You do with the Stock Spec, but not with the Comp.

That's why I feel the Compv2 & TC Specv2 are better for Blinky, as you can turn up the feel for more punch.
But that's just my opinion.
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.

Last edited by RedBullFiXX; 12-05-2011 at 04:40 PM. Reason: imo
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 04:12 PM   #238
Tech Adept
 
yumlailai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Richmond
Posts: 228
Default

Is it possible to load the Stock Spec V2 software in the Comp V2?
Anybody tried it? We are running 17.5 boost 1/12 here and want to find out if the Comp V2 will be competitive with the Stock spec with the same software

If not, will the boost and feel setting in the Comp V2 competitive with the Stock Spec V2 running on 17.5 motors?

I have a Comp already, just wondering if I can get away with a Comp 2 without buying a Stock Spec

Thank you
yumlailai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 05:32 PM   #239
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yumlailai View Post
Is it possible to load the Stock Spec V2 software in the Comp V2?
Anybody tried it? We are running 17.5 boost 1/12 here and want to find out if the Comp V2 will be competitive with the Stock spec with the same software

If not, will the boost and feel setting in the Comp V2 competitive with the Stock Spec V2 running on 17.5 motors?

I have a Comp already, just wondering if I can get away with a Comp 2 without buying a Stock Spec

Thank you
There is no software available for customer use that will allow you to do this.

No, the Compv2 boost will not be competitive with a stock spec for 17.5, unless you are running in blinky mode.
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 06:13 PM   #240
Tech Adept
 
yumlailai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Richmond
Posts: 228
Default

How about if I use the Comp 2 in blinky touring 17.5?
and use the Stock Spec V2 for 1/12 17.5 boost, will this be better?
How about Comp 2 with a 10.5 boost 1/12 class?

thank you
yumlailai is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RC10B4/T4 Forum DerekL Electric Off-Road 14338 11-18-2017 04:19 PM
SmacTrac...St.Louis Indoor Off Road smac Kansas/Missouri Racing 24520 04-01-2015 04:02 PM
Speed Passion GT 2.0 Pro or LRP SXX TC F-1 Electric On-Road 20 07-10-2009 05:08 PM
LRP Sphere TC, SPX, or 07 Comp for 2wd off road? CaptainHowdyt13 Electric Off-Road 13 04-05-2009 02:25 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:56 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net