Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
SXX Comp and TC Version 2 >

SXX Comp and TC Version 2

SXX Comp and TC Version 2

Old 03-22-2011, 10:20 AM
  #196  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
chicky03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,994
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kody
Tire size is always around a 42.5 starting off. 96 spur and have been from a 23 to 27t pinion with diff speedo settings. I think when running a 26 pinion I started with 0-5-4-4. Also geared down per Kev's recommendations and ran 0-7-4-3. Went all over with boost setting trying to get power.

Any ideas will be much appreciated Paul!

Thanks,
Kody
I usually run 0,3,6,0 sometimes some drag brake, depends on the track. Have you tried the 12.5 rotor. It has more punch and you can gear it up a little. I'd use between a 24 and 26t pinion with the 12.5 rotor.
chicky03 is offline  
Old 03-22-2011, 12:22 PM
  #197  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,637
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by chicky03
I usually run 0,3,6,0 sometimes some drag brake, depends on the track. Have you tried the 12.5 rotor. It has more punch and you can gear it up a little. I'd use between a 24 and 26t pinion with the 12.5 rotor.
No I tossed the 12.0 works rotor in it out of the box. Ill try the 12.5 tomorrow and your settings. Thanks!

K
Kody is offline  
Old 03-29-2011, 09:58 AM
  #198  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Land of high taxes and bad football
Posts: 1,815
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

What is the supply issue in the US? Very hard to locate TC spec V2 and computer interface cord?
Xpress is offline  
Old 03-29-2011, 05:15 PM
  #199  
R/C Tech Elite Member
 
JayL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 3,111
Default

Originally Posted by Xpress
What is the supply issue in the US? Very hard to locate TC spec V2 and computer interface cord?
maybe that should tell you that you don't want a v2, they don't ummm perform as we are used to from lrp......

and yes I do own one
JayL is offline  
Old 03-31-2011, 08:56 AM
  #200  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Land of high taxes and bad football
Posts: 1,815
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JayL
maybe that should tell you that you don't want a v2, they don't ummm perform as we are used to from lrp......

and yes I do own one
Interesting as I've had nothing but good luck with every LRP product I've ever purchased.
Xpress is offline  
Old 03-31-2011, 09:49 AM
  #201  
R/C Tech Elite Member
 
JayL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 3,111
Default

Originally Posted by Xpress
Interesting as I've had nothing but good luck with every LRP product I've ever purchased.
Me too. thats why I bought it and why I run lrp octa winds in mod
JayL is offline  
Old 04-02-2011, 06:03 PM
  #202  
Tech Master
iTrader: (166)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,861
Trader Rating: 166 (100%+)
Default

I have a LRP SXX V2 Comp paired with a Novak 10.5t SS motor. Occasionally my speedo will stop and turn mode LED to red and flash the blue set LED. I know this means there is a motor thermal shutdown but the thing is my motor is only around 125-130 degrees. Its not overgeared, if anything its slightly undergeared. Any ideas? This only happens with a long practice session.
Chris Gierse is offline  
Old 04-09-2011, 06:12 PM
  #203  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,803
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

does anyone know when firmware 1.6 will be available to public?
Me_MrTyson is offline  
Old 04-09-2011, 06:24 PM
  #204  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northern Va
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chris Gierse
I have a LRP SXX V2 Comp paired with a Novak 10.5t SS motor. Occasionally my speedo will stop and turn mode LED to red and flash the blue set LED. I know this means there is a motor thermal shutdown but the thing is my motor is only around 125-130 degrees. Its not overgeared, if anything its slightly undergeared. Any ideas? This only happens with a long practice session.
I had to send mine back. It did the same thing after about 2 minutes.
M3dreamin2008 is offline  
Old 04-09-2011, 09:24 PM
  #205  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Yokomo_Ant3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,413
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Me_MrTyson
does anyone know when firmware 1.6 will be available to public?
+1 V1.5 still coggs very badly.
Yokomo_Ant3 is offline  
Old 04-20-2011, 05:57 PM
  #206  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (40)
 
VintageFrog1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: sa
Posts: 661
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Yokomo_Ant3
+1 V1.5 still coggs very badly.
What about going to a different motor? Could this aliviate the problem?

Im going to try a Team Orion 4.5t.....
VintageFrog1 is offline  
Old 04-21-2011, 10:36 AM
  #207  
R/C Tech Elite Member
 
JayL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 3,111
Default

I have tried:

seven sensor wires

duo2 motor

duo3 motor

novak ballistic motor

lrp x12 motor

all cog on any settings with any gear ratio

my v1 works perfectly with all above
JayL is offline  
Old 04-21-2011, 12:27 PM
  #208  
piper48
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm on the verge of sending mine back also. My SXX Comp V2 cogs past 123% throttle EPA and I've got serious glitching issues. I've swapped out different motors, receivers and servos but still having some sort of radio interference. I run 75mhz airtronics receivers, three of them, in different cars and they all work fine but for some reason the SXX V2 doesn't like being paired up with old school technology I guess. I paired it up with my daughters Spektrum radio and the thing works fine except there is a slight humming noise coming from the servo in neutral position.
 
Old 04-21-2011, 02:59 PM
  #209  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,803
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by VintageFrog1
What about going to a different motor? Could this aliviate the problem?

Im going to try a Team Orion 4.5t.....
that is the combo of my liking, never had any cogging problems with my sxx
Me_MrTyson is offline  
Old 04-22-2011, 06:23 PM
  #210  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
Cristian Silva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 950
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Ive had 2 Nosram TC V2 esc die on me recently, complete shut down after a meet or two, no power or lights...nothing
Ive been running the Nosram 4.5 Octawind on low to moderate esc settings...
Has this happened to anyone and what do you guys think could it be?
Does LRP/Nosram have anything to add or explain?
Cristian Silva is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.