Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
SXX Comp and TC Version 2 >

SXX Comp and TC Version 2

SXX Comp and TC Version 2

Old 02-15-2011, 03:56 PM
  #181  
ark
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 703
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Hi Burito, I saw Ronald Volker's car at the ets and his speedy has no fan. Is it a tc spec or something else? http://ets.redrc.net/gallery/?nggpage=7
thank you
ark is offline  
Old 02-15-2011, 06:31 PM
  #182  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northern Va
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

so then for Mod the TC V2 is just fine with any motor? I really had great with the SPX and would like to get the TC V2 to run mod.
M3dreamin2008 is offline  
Old 02-16-2011, 12:46 AM
  #183  
Tech Addict
 
burito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 513
Default

@pakk: that sounds strange and for sure too long! Which speedo was that exactly (there is no just "SXX"...) and to which distributor did you send it for repair?

@ark: this is a standard SXX TC V2 in Ronald's car.
For indoor races some drivers are lazy to mount the fan as the SXX TC V2 can work without if all is set right even in modified, but it's at it's limit and I keep reminding the guys that cooler is better and that they should install the fan... for outdoor the fan is a must have!

@M3dreamin2008: yes, the SXX TC V2 (80955) is the right speedo for you.
burito is offline  
Old 02-16-2011, 06:14 AM
  #184  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (80)
 
pakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,082
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default

I sent in an SPX for repairs. I was told it was not repairable. Then I was given the option to upgrade to any of the SXX line. Every time I email/call, I get that they should be in next week.
pakk is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 10:16 AM
  #185  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northern Va
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

just bought a sxx tc v2. I went to race with a LRp X12 8.5 and after 2 laps the motor stops. I have power to servo just no motor. It was blinking yellow and red. I changed the sensor wire and still nothing. Then i put in my old SPX with the same motor and wire and it worked great!
What going on!!?
M3dreamin2008 is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 02:05 PM
  #186  
Tech Rookie
 
miguelfs14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Posts: 18
Default

After suffer many stops, I found that LRP sensor wire or connector is poor. Wire can be putted too easy, so I think makes bad connection between motor and speedo, so stops with motor failure (leds blink at same time).

Solution: put an Orion sensor wire and enjoy
miguelfs14 is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 03:52 PM
  #187  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northern Va
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by miguelfs14
After suffer many stops, I found that LRP sensor wire or connector is poor. Wire can be putted too easy, so I think makes bad connection between motor and speedo, so stops with motor failure (leds blink at same time).

Solution: put an Orion sensor wire and enjoy
ok i will try.
M3dreamin2008 is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 03:59 PM
  #188  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Land of high taxes and bad football
Posts: 1,815
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Will the stockspec profiles work on the regular TC spec ver. 2?
Xpress is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:41 PM
  #189  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northern Va
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Burito,
Any thoughts on this problem?
M3dreamin2008 is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:43 PM
  #190  
Tech Rookie
 
miguelfs14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Valladolid, Spain
Posts: 18
Default

Originally Posted by M3dreamin2008
ok i will try.
Remember:

Red and yellow blinking at same time -> motor failure (change sensor wire)

Red and yellow blinking alternate -> battery cut off
miguelfs14 is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:44 PM
  #191  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,637
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

So I have a SXX TC V2 in my mod 12th running a LRP4.0 motor with works 12.0 rotor. Cant seem to get much power out of it. Played with gearing and profiles a bunch and it just doesn't seem right... Have chatted a bunch with Keven and he's had me try a few things. Somethings not right... Had a SXX V2 in it as well and it was just as bad. Both speed controls if I turned up settings or geared up it would start shutting down a few minutes into a run. Power and steering. Starting to think my 4pk is the problem.

Has any one run into issues with a FAST system and single cell??? Down on power or cutting out???

Nationals is two days away and i'm going nuts trying to get this thing going right... There must be some Voodoo I need to do or know! lol

Thanks,

Kody
Kody is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:51 PM
  #192  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
chicky03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,994
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I use the 4pk and not had any problems. Let me know what speedo settings and gearing you are using and I can try and help.


Originally Posted by Kody
So I have a SXX TC V2 in my mod 12th running a LRP4.0 motor with works 12.0 rotor. Cant seem to get much power out of it. Played with gearing and profiles a bunch and it just doesn't seem right... Have chatted a bunch with Keven and he's had me try a few things. Somethings not right... Had a SXX V2 in it as well and it was just as bad. Both speed controls if I turned up settings or geared up it would start shutting down a few minutes into a run. Power and steering. Starting to think my 4pk is the problem.

Has any one run into issues with a FAST system and single cell??? Down on power or cutting out???

Nationals is two days away and i'm going nuts trying to get this thing going right... There must be some Voodoo I need to do or know! lol

Thanks,

Kody
chicky03 is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 05:45 PM
  #193  
Tech Adept
 
Chubba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 174
Default

Originally Posted by chicky03
I use the 4pk and not had any problems. Let me know what speedo settings and gearing you are using and I can try and help.
I too use a 4pk and not had any problems. Make sure you set your ETA to 100% and then recalibrate this was my only fault from my 1st experience in EP and then it was a blast.
Chubba is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 08:27 PM
  #194  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,637
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by chicky03
I use the 4pk and not had any problems. Let me know what speedo settings and gearing you are using and I can try and help.
Tire size is always around a 42.5 starting off. 96 spur and have been from a 23 to 27t pinion with diff speedo settings. I think when running a 26 pinion I started with 0-5-4-4. Also geared down per Kev's recommendations and ran 0-7-4-3. Went all over with boost setting trying to get power.

Any ideas will be much appreciated Paul!

Thanks,
Kody
Kody is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 09:27 PM
  #195  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Issues with motor or lipo, diff too loose ?

Also use a 4pk, and can't imagine a 4t motor not having more than enough rip

Ran a MurfDogg 4t this weekend, and it was silly fast, with a Tekin RS and no boost on Dual Mode.
RedBullFiXX is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.