R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-28-2010, 07:39 AM   #16
Tech Master
 
bobbyblaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 1,565
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to bobbyblaze
Default

do the sensor come with the brushless combo?
__________________
Arrma Nero 6s, Ofna DM-1 Pro
Traxxas Revo 3.3, Traxxas T-Maxx 3.3, Traxxas Jato 3.3
Traxxas Slash Platinum, Traxxas Slash 2WD
Bend The Rules--Rule The Bends
bobbyblaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 08:12 AM   #17
Tech Elite
 
Foxxrocket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sonoma County
Posts: 2,018
Default

I bought the Kyosho electric conversion kit for the Inferno GT2. I'll post some pictures once I get it up and running.
__________________
Tamiya 416X/ Tamiya TA-05 IFS/ Losi XXX-SCT/ HPI Baja 5SC/ Tamiya M05/ Tamiya F103/ Tamiya F104/ Team Associated 10R5O/ Kyosho IGT2/
Foxxrocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 08:58 AM   #18
Registered User
 
snrscion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Garden Grove
Posts: 959
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to snrscion Send a message via Yahoo to snrscion
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chumanji View Post
Can the tekno conversion for the DM-1 be run as a direct drive instead of using the clutch? Would long shank pinion needed or can the motor mount be moved forward...
Yes you can run direct without using the longer pinion just move the motor mount to the front set of holes.
snrscion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 01:10 PM   #19
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 442
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chumanji View Post
Can the tekno conversion for the DM-1 be run as a direct drive instead of using the clutch? Would long shank pinion needed or can the motor mount be moved forward...
It should and you can eliminate the brake servo and brakes. A pinion gear should slide right on after you remove the adapter for the clutch bell.
williamw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 01:13 PM   #20
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 442
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Cool MP 777

I am running a Kyosho MP 777 converted to a GT-E car. I used the Kyosho "e" conversion kit (expensive but fits and works perfectly)



williamw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 02:51 PM   #21
Tech Addict
 
js058515's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Definitely glad to see this thread! I will try to add some shots of my IGT2 Brushless. I finally finished it this weekend and did some test runs with it.
js058515 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 03:07 PM   #22
Tech Elite
 
Foxxrocket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sonoma County
Posts: 2,018
Default

Hey will, What battery are you using?
__________________
Tamiya 416X/ Tamiya TA-05 IFS/ Losi XXX-SCT/ HPI Baja 5SC/ Tamiya M05/ Tamiya F103/ Tamiya F104/ Team Associated 10R5O/ Kyosho IGT2/
Foxxrocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 04:32 PM   #23
Tech Fanatic
 
rice_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Nice to see this thread open up here. We are trying to get this class going down here in San Diego. We had our first club race a couple weeks ago. Here are few pics. There are 3 DM-1 Tekno Conversions (Impakt, Red Bull and Lightning Mcqueen), 1 DM-1 RC Monster conversion (Rising Sun), 1 Losi conversion (Tekno paint) and 1 Kysosho GT-2 home brew conversion (Corvette)

By the way I painted all but the Corvette and Rising Sun bodies. Enjoy the pics.



















rice_man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 04:49 PM   #24
Tech Elite
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,307
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbyblaze View Post
do the sensor come with the brushless combo?
Bobby, brushless motors are designed 2 ways, ones with sensors and ones without.

For 1/8 scale, as far as I know, tekin and Novak are the only sensored systems. Novak is behind in 1/8 scale technology so don't even bother. Tekin can be run with the sensor on or off.

Castle systems does not have sensors.
Raman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 04:52 PM   #25
Tech Elite
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,307
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

Here is the link for my trf801 GTe build project.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-ro...project-4.html
Raman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 04:53 PM   #26
Tech Fanatic
 
rice_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

I believe a couple of the guys running in our club race were running the MM Pro.

I haven't run the MMP in an 1/8 sensored yet. We are all running Tekno Elektri-clutch systems so low speeds are under control and very predictable without having sensored system.
rice_man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 05:00 PM   #27
Tech Elite
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,307
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

Why not just do away with the clutch and use the sensors.. No need for the additional hardware eg, clutch, brakes, servos etc.
Raman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 05:03 PM   #28
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,161
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbyblaze View Post
do the sensor come with the brushless combo?
nope the mamba monster is not senser.
LOSIRACER77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 05:13 PM   #29
Tech Addict
 
js058515's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Raman, I am willing to head down to San Diego to drive with other GT's. I am sure we could learn a lot from the Tekno guys regardless if we use their stuff or not.
js058515 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 05:16 PM   #30
Tech Elite
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,307
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

JS: looks like a nice big track. I'd be up for it once I get mine completed.
Raman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GT class--buggy-based on road! duneland Nitro On-Road 9643 11-16-2016 04:11 AM
SS Raceway in Tampa Rojna Florida Racing 5042 07-15-2014 01:03 AM
Looking for 1/10 Electric Racers on the New Asphalt at Mikes, Houston John Stranahan Texas Racing 495 10-08-2010 04:55 PM
2008 BLUE DIAMOND/G FORCE ONOAD SCENE spurcheck Racing Forum 1772 04-16-2009 10:39 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:39 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net