R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-12-2005, 11:58 PM   #331
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 74
Default

Does anyone know what is the change (such as discharge amp) betweed new version ICS and old version ICS or they are no any change just only the new one can link to Protrek directly.
Loman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 12:06 AM   #332
Tech Fanatic
 
crimson eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 841
Send a message via ICQ to crimson eagle
Default

The New ICS is also switched on and off by the Pro Trak allowing you to charge, discharge then tray multiple times without human intervention. Doing this we have prooved the usefulness of equalizing which gives 30 seconds better runtime on discharge at 30A.

Chris.
crimson eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 12:48 AM   #333
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 101
Default

Hi all,

A special price list was updated in Pro-trak official Web-site. Pls look look. It has been deduct a lot!
mr4-tc sp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 05:03 PM   #334
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Post

I saw that too; makes me want to get another ... -JB
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 07:53 PM   #335
Tech Fanatic
 
crimson eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 841
Send a message via ICQ to crimson eagle
Default

Me too Jaybee.
crimson eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 12:48 AM   #336
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 74
Default

According to Pro-Trak web site, the Intensive Care System will discharge each cell in a pack to zero volts. A pack that has just been raced will take approximately 60 minutes to fully discharge. But why I have connected my GP3300 to the ICS one hour the pack volt drop to 3-4volt , after 4-5 hours the pack volt drop to 0.7-1volt . It seen can't discharge a pack to zero volt within one hour. I have checked my ICS is no problem.
Loman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 07:04 AM   #337
Tech Fanatic
 
crimson eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 841
Send a message via ICQ to crimson eagle
Default

Loman,

You need to do it before every race, the more you do it the faster it will get. You should discharge you cells first on your charger to 1v per cell also, this will speed things up for you. It may be that you have a lot of juice left in the cells after racing.

Chris.
crimson eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 08:25 AM   #338
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 74
Default

My ICS is older version (12 volt input type), any difference with the new version (direct link to Pro-trak) ? Such as discharge amp and Fet type?
Loman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 03:36 PM   #339
Tech Fanatic
 
crimson eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 841
Send a message via ICQ to crimson eagle
Default

They work in the same way, the new one just attahces to the Pro Trak and can be controlled by it too.

Chris
crimson eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2005, 09:09 PM   #340
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 74
Default

Hi Chris

I want to order a Thermo stand for Pro-Trak with Green decal. What's the total cost of ship to Hong Kong? Thanks
Loman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2005, 07:17 AM   #341
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 438
Default

I have just upgraded to ver 10.79 and wondered if anyone is using multi phase charging?

If so what settings are you using, I race Stock so want max punch rather than duration.

I an using GP3300's & GP3700's.

Normally I charge at 6 amps linear.
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2005, 07:57 AM   #342
Tech Fanatic
 
crimson eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 841
Send a message via ICQ to crimson eagle
Default

Barry,

I use 5/7/5 Linear first and last phase with a hard pulse center phase set to 30%. I run 12th stock.

With 3300's I usually get about 4200 to 4400 Mah into the cells and with 3700's I have been getting 4500 to 4700 Mah into the cells. I always equalise my cells thoroughly.

Chris.
crimson eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2005, 09:18 AM   #343
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 438
Default

Thanks i give that a try.
Out practicing for the 3rd Round STCC tomorrow at Maritime Racing, here in the UK,
weather permitting
Then the meeting on Sunday.
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 08:44 AM   #344
Tech Regular
 
Robfo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 288
Default

Hi, i just recieved my new 30 amp Protrak from Phil.
I've used Protraks for aroundabout 8 years but i can't work out how to change the delta peak on the new version, any help would be very much appreciated.
Robfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 08:54 AM   #345
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robfo
Hi, i just recieved my new 30 amp Protrak from Phil.
I've used Protraks for aroundabout 8 years but i can't work out how to change the delta peak on the new version, any help would be very much appreciated.
From what I saw on the front panel Key 1 is still for changing delta peak.
But itīs now you can do this just before the charging process is started.
After charging is started you canīt change the delta peak setting anymore.
Thatīs what Phil told me. But as I donīt like this I maybe will stay with the older software/ROM.
__________________
Classic RC - http://classicrc.wordpress.com/
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Trak BMS chrisHN Singapore R/C Racers 0 12-05-2007 04:33 AM
Pro Trak 30 crimson eagle R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 11-12-2004 10:51 AM
Pro-Trak BMS Glenn Atterton R/C Tech Site Forum 1 11-21-2003 11:26 AM
Pro-Trak Is The Best CRASH Electric On-Road 5 04-13-2002 06:36 PM
Pro-Trak CRASH Electric On-Road 38 03-15-2002 10:30 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:02 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net