CS Brushes

Old 05-11-2004, 11:15 AM
  #16  
mo
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,364
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Schumacher USA no longer distributes CS Products.
mo is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 11:22 AM
  #17  
V12
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,656
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

R10 sells them also under the Powers brand. Just look for Powermax. I bought these brushes one time from R10 when CS was out of stock. But currently price for these are very high. Just saw 1800 JEN for one pair.

Regarding laydown. Using a brush serrator you could convert them to laydown.
V12 is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 11:27 AM
  #18  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 1,251
Default

Doesn't cs-electronic.com ship to US? If not....how/where do we get the brushes in the US???

If so, How much is shipping & how long does it take

I need some of these brushes man....I can't afford brushes every 3 runs (why my D5 is on a shelf)

(sorry, i'm @ school, easier to ask than it is to look ATM)
The Black Kat is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 11:33 AM
  #19  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 737
Default

yeah, I just thought, the actual change rates are not really helping any EU company to sell stuff in the US (however, if you look at the prices of the Q2 at speed tech, it's way cheaper than what we get it for in europe ).

But think, how many runs you get out of your actual brushes ? About 2, for about $4.5 a pair, and with a low turn mod / foam tires, I reckon the lifetime of the CS will be lower, let's say 25 runs, so even if they're more expensive, they're definately worth it

To make those brushes work the best, I usually use very strong springs and higher timing than with usual brushes.
Cobra81li200 is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 03:31 PM
  #20  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
EddieO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,417
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Just go to the CS website and order some....I did and I got them in about 10 days...

Later EddieO
EddieO is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 03:36 PM
  #21  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,582
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

Hi Eddieo
CS brushes Did you like them? Tell me more about them. How much are they
OVA is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 05:25 PM
  #22  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
EddieO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,417
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

They were like $12 a pair or something crazy....

I never ran them, but Donny has and says the power is down just a TAD, but they lasted a long time.......and coming from Donny "I burn up motors 24/7" Schaff, its gotta be good!

I have my brush engineers looking at a similar compound design with a more realistic price.....might be a few months though.

Later EddieO
EddieO is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 06:47 PM
  #23  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 609
Default

I have been running these brushes with a 8 and 9 double. I have 30 runs so far and there are no discolourment or much wear at all.
i am confident I will get 50 runs out of them.

With regards to comm wear, I do cut the com every run but only lightly indeed and I am sure you could get 2 runs easily. I notice no difference in power or torque but I have noticed that the motor is fast till the very end unlike the standard KR brushes.

Mike
ixlr8nz is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 12:21 AM
  #24  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 177
Default

Oasis2001:
Can you provide me your hobby shop address/Tel no. in Melbourne and how much is per pair of CS 605 brush (AUS$)?? I wish to buy a few pairs from you.

Thanks mate.
MARKANO is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 02:22 AM
  #25  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Oasis2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 446
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

No Worries

http://www.metrohobby.com.au

We have loads in stock and are $23.50 a pair
Oasis2001 is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 10:04 AM
  #26  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 1,251
Default

Dude, I can buy dope for that kinda change

Unfortunetly when my I told good ol' dad about those brushes he said "thats expensive" his way of saying no....

He'd rather let me run on worn brushes/pay $3.50 for his than do the smart thing.....hes cheap, yet stupid with his money

I'd get him a money management book, but those cost $15...i'm lucky If I get $1.50
The Black Kat is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 08:05 PM
  #27  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 449
Default

That's $23.50 in Australian Dollars.
itchynads is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 01:03 AM
  #28  
Shop Owner
iTrader: (1)
 
nnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cheapest prices in Europe ;)
Posts: 1,389
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Do they have brushes for V2 motors? On the link provided are only "normal" brushes!

Nick
nnick is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 01:11 AM
  #29  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
EddieO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,417
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Nobody makes V2 brushes except Peak/Orion that I am aware of....

Later EddieO
EddieO is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 01:11 AM
  #30  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 189
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

oops

Last edited by syntex1; 05-13-2004 at 01:18 AM.
syntex1 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.