Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Need TA04 setup for tamiya Track. >

Need TA04 setup for tamiya Track.

Need TA04 setup for tamiya Track.

Old 05-09-2004, 09:18 PM
  #16  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: West of Crook County Illinois
Posts: 1,979
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Re: Hey guys!

Originally posted by Bflat
Who has tamiya tires the B's
Tower Hobbies or your LHS can get them.
A-Ko is offline  
Old 05-09-2004, 10:53 PM
  #17  
Tech Initiate
 
team_tamiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brizzy
Posts: 43
Default

I know this might sound weird but why do all Americans use rubber tyres outdoors i live in Australia and have found that foam is the best tyre indoor, outdoor, carpet, road, cement. Is it that there are rules against it or arent they any good.
team_tamiya is offline  
Old 05-10-2004, 11:13 AM
  #18  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,978
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Re: Need TA04 setup for tamiya Track.

Originally posted by Bflat
I need a setup for tamiya track to run in the TCS race(GT2)
Hey Brian is that you? There are a few people here you can ask for TA04 setups that are pretty dialed for the Tamiya Track using the Tamiya Tires. You can try sending some PM's to MikeR or Martin Crisp. Both won their respective classes at the TCS nats last year using the TA04.

Please dont' flame BlackKat too much, I believe he means well with helping others out as much as he can but sometimes may lead others astray with setup tips or advice that work "in theory" and in heresay, but experience shows otherwise on the track, where it counts.

Edit: Opps, I forgot, Linger! I would do as he advises as well. He's also Da MAN when it comes to TA04/414 cars.

Another Edit: and A-ko also gives good advice

Last edited by rtypec; 05-10-2004 at 11:24 AM.
rtypec is offline  
Old 05-10-2004, 09:34 PM
  #19  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: West of Crook County Illinois
Posts: 1,979
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Need TA04 setup for tamiya Track.

Originally posted by rtypec
Please dont' flame BlackKat too much,
Its all cool!


Originally posted by rtypec
Another Edit: and A-ko also gives good advice
A-Ko is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 06:40 PM
  #20  
Tech Regular
 
gcooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 269
Default

Originally posted by A-Ko
Here is my setup.
Looks like a good setup. Does it respond well on other surfaces?

Coop
gcooper is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.