R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-08-2004, 02:24 AM   #1
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default Interference clamp filter, where to mount them

http://www.yokomo.co.jp/yokomonew/ne...ucts2003_4.htm

look at the YM-CF


I saw JM Betticher mount these babies at the battery wires, + and -.
Whereas I understood the best place would be at the motor wires.

Please a well based explination.
Thanks,
Pizza
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2004, 04:48 PM   #2
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I think best way is as the asian drivers are using the filters.
Itīs at the - battery and - motor wires.

Surikarn was using them at this picture
Attached Images
File Type: jpg surikarn tcm 2004.jpg (133.3 KB, 159 views)
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2004, 10:44 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

Thanks,
Pizza
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 12:52 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
Tek Nickal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,301
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by V12
I think best way is as the asian drivers are using the filters.
Itīs at the - battery and - motor wires.

Surikarn was using them at this picture
Oh, so only ASIAN people use the filters eh'?
Tek Nickal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 02:24 AM   #5
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AzNDRAGster
Oh, so only ASIAN people use the filters eh'?
Maybe not.
But you donīt see the filters very much at any race in the USA or Europe. At least I havenīt seen any picture or car using them since now. I see JMB from time to time and I even havenīt seen him using the filter since now.

But if I had seen any filter since now it always was on a car from an Asian driver. Donīt know the reason for this. But maybe the other drivers donīt know of these or maybe it have to do with the ESC in use. I know some ESC cause more glitching than others.
Beside this I have seen Hara using the filters very often.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 11:56 AM   #6
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

What do you know!
I am also asian


look at my pro 4 with the novak ESC.

It was fine with my futaba one but it glitches alot with the novak.

For me I can't put it on the motor wire because the - wire is too short. If i put it on the - battery wire, my speedcontrol wines.

So i put it on my servo wire. Makes the car neater too!

the filter made my steering rock solid in low throttle


http://www.rcpics.net/view_single.php?medid=29153
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 02:37 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

I find just twisting the motor + and - wires together does a great job of reducing glitching. I forgot to do it once yesterday and my car went nuts, went back and twisted them and my car went back to normal.
fatdoggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 07:11 PM   #8
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

I run one clamped over the signal wires that plug into the RX, seems to work fine right there although I didn't glitch without them either, just a precaution.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 07:25 PM   #9
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Send a message via MSN to raving-monkey
Default

what are these?

is it like what you get on games console controller wires?

sorry, i cant open that pic of it crashes my IE.

and the link doesn't work
raving-monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Losi XX4 aluminium servo mount and motor clamp gillottine Australia Wanted to Buy 12 05-20-2007 10:50 PM
Clamp on Fan Mount- Team Tamale Mark G R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 01-16-2007 04:28 PM
Trinity Blue Motor Mount Clamp For XX-4 pancar R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 01-05-2007 08:08 AM
team tamale clamp on fan mount t2 sharkman R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 12-30-2006 03:32 PM
XXXS Motor Mount and Clamp IntegraCL R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 11-11-2003 05:11 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:05 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net