Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Keyence Zero Extreme V questions >

Keyence Zero Extreme V questions

Keyence Zero Extreme V questions

Old 05-06-2004, 10:16 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Keyence Zero Extreme V questions

Anyone using this speedo with a power cap? I usually run my speedos with power caps but im not so sure about this one?

Hope you guys can help.
FUK_WRX is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 10:24 AM
  #2  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (35)
 
RCBuddha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,982
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Fuk,

It shouldn't/doesn't need any power cap. The only thing i would add is a shotcky (sp?) diode to keep the braking consistent. Its a fantastic ESC, and you should be very pleased with it, especially if you play with the settings.
RCBuddha is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 10:46 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by RCBuddha
Fuk,

It shouldn't/doesn't need any power cap. The only thing i would add is a shotcky (sp?) diode to keep the braking consistent. Its a fantastic ESC, and you should be very pleased with it, especially if you play with the settings.
Seems fantastic actually im starting to like it better than my GM speedo's

You got any good setups for stock?

Or any good setups....
FUK_WRX is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 09:43 PM
  #4  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (35)
 
RCBuddha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,982
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by FUK_WRX
Seems fantastic actually im starting to like it better than my GM speedo's

You got any good setups for stock?

Or any good setups....
Just set everything as to the manual. Adjust the frequency to 1.5 for stock. That should give you lots of punch to start....
RCBuddha is offline  
Old 05-07-2004, 11:06 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
 
teammediocre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa,OK
Posts: 272
Default

I've ran one for about a year now and I will never run anything else.
teammediocre is offline  
Old 05-08-2004, 07:44 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

its that good??
FUK_WRX is offline  
Old 05-08-2004, 09:49 AM
  #7  
Tech Addict
 
jeepnyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Great Smokey Mountains, TN USA
Posts: 553
Default

I have been using V Zero Extreme for over a year now. Adrian from SchumacherUSA in Tampa helps a lot whenever you got porblems(sends me a free heatsink, thnx) They are one of the local distributors. I have mine set drive frequency around 2.5 - 5.0 running Arcor super spec 4 cell high-bank oval at BMS. Never give any problem at all.
jeepnyy is offline  
Old 05-08-2004, 06:22 PM
  #8  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by jeepnyy
I have been using V Zero Extreme for over a year now. Adrian from SchumacherUSA in Tampa helps a lot whenever you got porblems(sends me a free heatsink, thnx) They are one of the local distributors. I have mine set drive frequency around 2.5 - 5.0 running Arcor super spec 4 cell high-bank oval at BMS. Never give any problem at all.
I have been runing one for a while now and find it pretty good but i seem to have HEAPS more runtime in my packs after a race compared to any other .. running oval you would see this better... do you find the same thing???
Dragonfire is offline  
Old 05-08-2004, 07:03 PM
  #9  
Tech Regular
 
littledog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Deezville
Posts: 422
Default

I got mine from friend in need a few weeks ago.I'll be using for the fist time at my next venue.I'm stil a little scared about programing it.At least I have instructions to read..............Now if it only had more pictures in the instruction booklette,than words
littledog is offline  
Old 05-08-2004, 07:35 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
eeyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: California
Posts: 3,945
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Enjoy your speedo littledog... I've had mine since late 2000 and both have not failed me for almost 4 yrs now ***knock on wood*** (I got two of the special edition black versions; looks cool too with the special holographic top plate!)
eeyan is offline  
Old 05-08-2004, 07:47 PM
  #11  
TFR
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by eeyan
Enjoy your speedo littledog... I've had mine since late 2000 and both have not failed me for almost 4 yrs now ***knock on wood*** (I got two of the special edition black versions; looks cool too with the special holographic top plate!)
Do you have a picture of that special edition ESC of yours?
TFR is offline  
Old 05-08-2004, 09:23 PM
  #12  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Any idea on where to buy these speedies cheap?? I am looking for another one soon and don't want to buy it from the uk again....
Dragonfire is offline  
Old 05-08-2004, 09:31 PM
  #13  
Tech Regular
 
teammediocre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa,OK
Posts: 272
Default

Schumacher is the only one I know of and speed tech.You knoww it's a keeper when it tells you HELLO when it comes on
teammediocre is offline  
Old 05-08-2004, 10:02 PM
  #14  
Tech Addict
 
jeepnyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Great Smokey Mountains, TN USA
Posts: 553
Default

With my set-up on lower drive frq...i noticed that my comm stay shinny not burnt/brown. my motor is not as hot and my batts have about 10-15 secs more time left in them. Adrian from Schumacher have mention the 2002 ver is being replaced. Call him for up to date info. I would wait for the new speedo if i were you.
jeepnyy is offline  
Old 05-08-2004, 10:04 PM
  #15  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

kewl.... thats in USD i presume... thats heaps cheaper than the shumacher (spelling?) website.
Dragonfire is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.