Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree2Likes

Losi XXX-S

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2002, 11:26 PM
Tech Master

Originally posted by bumpity3xs
i may be only 14 but i got skills and you can trust me.
Whoa, who says we don't have skills without be conceided about it-hehe.
Old 06-14-2002, 04:38 AM
Tech Rookie

Hi Guys.
I am new to this thread and am wondering what everyone has done to lower the front ride height. I am currently using the droop screws but know that this is not the ideal way to do it. All help appreciated.
Old 06-14-2002, 05:00 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Originally posted by Craig C
Hi Guys.
I am new to this thread and am wondering what everyone has done to lower the front ride height. I am currently using the droop screws but know that this is not the ideal way to do it. All help appreciated.
you shouldn't use droop to set your ride height. Adjust ride height with the shock collars. Hw low are you trying to go?
Old 06-14-2002, 08:03 AM
OBY
Tech Apprentice

Originally posted by Cain
I have the BRP front bumper and my breakage hasn't happened since but I am looking into getting aluminum carriers front and rear. I am however looking for blue ones, I know a guy on ebay selling some that are made I think by CML? anyone have experience with these? they are the only ones that are in blue (which I prefer, not big on red).

Also, any know which is better, the Lunsford turnbuckles are the ones made by associated? if I go with lunsford, which RPM ball cups should I use? (I heard they have a super duty set out, will that work with the stock ball studs or should i just go withthe regular cups?)

if u look back in this thread i posted some comments and pics of them, but again...