Losi XXX-S

Old 07-06-2006, 05:19 PM
  #13606  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Oh yeah, i plan on racing it.

J
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-06-2006, 05:20 PM
  #13607  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
Default

Well if u dont mind what is your setup?
rclover#0000001 is offline  
Old 07-06-2006, 05:26 PM
  #13608  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

LOL I don't have it yet LOL TRS6 is sending it to me should be on the way soon.... but I do have a XXX-4 G+ which is a VERY simialar chassis setup, as far as the drive train goes.

When I do get my car I'll probably just go to the Losi web site and use one of their setups. check it out

Jay
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-06-2006, 05:29 PM
  #13609  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
Default

Cool. Do u have pics of the car he is sendin u? And can u pm them to me(if it isnt too much of a hassel.) And do u think it will be better than my schumacher fusion .21??? Thanx
rclover#0000001 is offline  
Old 07-06-2006, 05:59 PM
  #13610  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rclover#0000001
Cool. Do u have pics of the car he is sendin u? And can u pm them to me(if it isnt too much of a hassel.) And do u think it will be better than my schumacher fusion .21??? Thanx
No need for a PM here's the link to the page for all to see XXX-S
I really don't know anything about schumacher cars so I can't say.

Jay

Last edited by pyro18t; 07-06-2006 at 06:28 PM.
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-06-2006, 06:16 PM
  #13611  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
Default

Link does not work!
rclover#0000001 is offline  
Old 07-06-2006, 06:29 PM
  #13612  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Sorry bout that Link fixed

J
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 07:37 AM
  #13613  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
Default

Its alright. That looks sweet. Looks like a nice deal. I hope u have a speed controll, motor, raido, and servo for it lol. But after all that ur gonna be jamin!
rclover#0000001 is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 10:18 AM
  #13614  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rclover#0000001
Its alright. That looks sweet. Looks like a nice deal. I hope u have a speed controll, motor, raido, and servo for it lol. But after all that ur gonna be jamin!
The only thing I need to get is another RX, I've got 2 of everything else... this aint my first rodeo I'll probably go with a novak XXL fm RX , untill then I'm going to use the one off of my XXX-4 G+.

Jay
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 06:23 PM
  #13615  
Tech Apprentice
 
Menzees's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: |Adelaide, South Australia|
Posts: 93
Default

If anyone is looking to get some aluminum hop ups for your XXX-S check these guys out:
http://www.asiatees.com/model.php?br...el=XXX-S&pid=1

They sell GPM aluminum parts. Aweosme quality, i run all the parts on that page.
Menzees is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 10:14 PM
  #13616  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

very nice i might have to pick up some stuff from there. Once my car gets here that is

J
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 10:45 PM
  #13617  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
Default

OMFG!! They make aluminum suspension arms for touring cars!!!?!???!?!?!??
rclover#0000001 is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 05:20 AM
  #13618  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I've seen them for Tamiya's, but to be honest I think it's a touch much. If you hit something hard with aluminum everything, more than likely your going to break your chassis...ya know, somethings going to give and it's not going to be the aluminum.

Jay
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 09:25 AM
  #13619  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
Default

So what happens if I have a aluminum chassy ?lol
rclover#0000001 is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 04:17 PM
  #13620  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rclover#0000001
So what happens if I have a aluminum chassy ?lol
Looks like you'll be breaking some curbs then!

Jay
pyro18t is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.