Losi XXX-S

Old 11-05-2003, 10:51 AM
  #7636  
Tech Fanatic
 
Rob Mincey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 872
Default

If it doesn't already have threaded shocks, I'd make that your first purchase. MUCH easier to get the ride height set.

Rob
Rob Mincey is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 11:14 AM
  #7637  
Tech Adept
 
tc3rookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 157
Default spin

how long can you spin the tires with the pinion removed?
tc3rookie is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 01:16 PM
  #7638  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,998
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

"how long can you spin the tires with the pinion removed?"


Please stop now. Please.
robk is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 02:58 PM
  #7639  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (32)
 
Kevin K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a land of mini-mighty mental giants
Posts: 8,852
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default Re: spin

Originally posted by tc3rookie
how long can you spin the tires with the pinion removed?
I think I would only be able to sit there and spin them for about 5 to 10 minutes before I got bored.........
Kevin K is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 04:04 PM
  #7640  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

what length threaded shocks do you recommend?
Thanks
Super Steve is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 04:12 PM
  #7641  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Originally posted by MDawson
This should spark some conversation.....





Where can you get those?
Super Steve is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 04:29 PM
  #7642  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

http://horizon.hobbyshopnow.com/prod...?prod=LOSA9918

how come the picture shows the older graphite chassis?
is this the one same as the one that is included with the G+?
the part number is same
Super Steve is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 04:30 PM
  #7643  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,659
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Where was that posted originally? Kind of backwards engineering if you ask me. They've got the nice rigid, swiss cheesed G+ chassis, why sink $$ on a regular plastic chassis? Gimick
Jon Kerr is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 04:32 PM
  #7644  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,659
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Super Steve
http://horizon.hobbyshopnow.com/prod...?prod=LOSA9918

how come the picture shows the older graphite chassis?
is this the one same as the one that is included with the G+?
the part number is same
That's the graphite chassisthat was used as a conversion for the original car. It's different from the G+ chassis.
Jon Kerr is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 04:38 PM
  #7645  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (32)
 
Kevin K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a land of mini-mighty mental giants
Posts: 8,852
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

The Chassis on the horizion website is the older model but if you order that part number you will get the G+ chassis.....the new chassis was a running change no new part number....the website still has the old chassis in the picture.

And that Clear chassis was a special chassis that Losi had at the Chicago Hobby show 2 years ago I think just to show off the drive train.....so it was a 1 off part.
Kevin K is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 04:44 PM
  #7646  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,659
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Ahh. That makes since. Thanks Kevin
Jon Kerr is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 07:26 PM
  #7647  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Ah...
Will the graphite conversion kit for XXXS come with the updated chassis, new suspension arms, the new hubs and shocktowers?
Super Steve is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 08:06 PM
  #7648  
Tech Regular
 
JitsuGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posts: 312
Default

Super Steve, I'm not so sure the graphite kit you're talking about includes all the G+ stuff.. Check with Kraig at KT Hobbies (www.kthobbies.com) he's really answered lots of my questions.

Okay, now my question... Has anyone ever who has the 1 degree rear hub carriers ever noticed that they don't match? I mean, both of mine say 1 degree, but I've measured and everything... One is pointing in WAY more then the other... When I switch the hubs like I wanted to do to begin with by putting the right on the left and the left on the right... The left one is actually facing out! They are definitely not mirror images of each other.


Thanks,
Jits
JitsuGuy is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 08:11 PM
  #7649  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: TX
Posts: 115
Default

Originally posted by JitsuGuy
Super Steve, I'm not so sure the graphite kit you're talking about includes all the G+ stuff.. Check with Kraig at KT Hobbies (www.kthobbies.com) he's really answered lots of my questions.

Okay, now my question... Has anyone ever who has the 1 degree rear hub carriers ever noticed that they don't match? I mean, both of mine say 1 degree, but I've measured and everything... One is pointing in WAY more then the other... When I switch the hubs like I wanted to do to begin with by putting the right on the left and the left on the right... The left one is actually facing out! They are definitely not mirror images of each other.


Thanks,
Jits
hhmm...thats odd..'cause mine is equally 1 degree toed in..check your hingepin or arm for tweaks...and if your using the low roll center blocks check it too...'cause i have a set of low roll center blocks with screw a hole that doesnt match changing the arm position on one side thuss changing my toes
Los1Fan is offline  
Old 11-05-2003, 08:12 PM
  #7650  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,150
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Super Steve



Where can you get those?
this was a chassis used for demonstration only of the drivetrain.
MDawson is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.