Losi XXX-S

Old 09-15-2003, 11:58 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

My G plus went together great no problems of any kind--lucky I guess--sure was when I won it at our 2 day event last spring.
Sure am looling forward for the carpet season to start up again.
I ran the car one race last year at a track that left a lot to be desired,I felt the car was an improvement over my old xxx-s
Old 09-16-2003, 11:36 PM
Tech Master

Default Droop Screws

I read somewhere(in a magazine or here) that the droop screws system on the XXX-S is somewhat flexy and inaccurate with alot of people resorting to the oldschool method of using shock spacers.

Is this still a problem with the G+?

Excuse my ignorance as I am new to the electric touring scene. I don't know what to buy yet but I narrowed it down to the TA04, 414M2 or the XXX-S G+( no shafts or saddle packs for me).

Thanks in advance!
Old 09-17-2003, 12:40 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Re: Droop Screws

Originally posted by FREAKAH
I read somewhere(in a magazine or here) that the droop screws system on the XXX-S is somewhat flexy and inaccurate with alot of people resorting to the oldschool method of using shock spacers.

Is this still a problem with the G+?

Excuse my ignorance as I am new to the electric touring scene. I don't know what to buy yet but I narrowed it down to the TA04, 414M2 or the XXX-S G+( no shafts or saddle packs for me).

Thanks in advance!
Yes, becuase they're mounted on the plastic bumpers which flex a lot.

what i normally do is, if i to set the droop, i lengthen or shorthen the shocks.

may i suggest you try the G+ among the kits you mentioned, especially over the 04.
Old 09-17-2003, 12:53 AM
Tech Master

Thanks Highwayman!

More questions if you don't mind.......

How many roll center(lower arm mounts) options are there for the G+?

Any weaknesses with this car performance and durability wise?

Thanks again!
Old 09-17-2003, 12:01 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)