Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree2Likes

Losi XXX-S

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2003, 12:02 PM
Tech Addict

As for racing on a better prepared (decent traction) track... I tend to start with Blues front and rear, 50 wt, with front and rear sway bars (I think the second from thinnest for the front and the thinnest for the rear is what I ran at least year's reedy race)

This was on TakeOff CS27's (the handout tire for the event...)

The reason I have been running that soft is the amount of traction I get on a VERY slippery track.....

Red's were the stiffest I could get to with the traction avail.... but as the track is being repaved in a couple of weeks, I am sure that the stiffer springs will be coming back out!

Wilde
Old 02-27-2003, 02:50 PM
Tech Regular

WAt turnbuckle rods would make the wheels less wobbley? I forgot what they were called if the thing i'm talking about isnt what it truley is. I'm not sure what's it's called because i'm a NEWBIE
Old 02-27-2003, 07:07 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Low Roll Center Blocks

Can someone explain what installing the low roll center blocks on the front or rear will do? I have been unable to find a good explanation of this so any input would be appreciated. Thanks, Blake.
Old 02-27-2003, 07:14 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

LouieB: we run at a low-med bite track here with our cars and use red springs with 55 pistons, 40 wt. AE oil all around and sorex 36s or 40s (yes 40s! the temps get rediculously hot here!). Silvers work well too or a red silver combo.
Old 02-27-2003, 07:16 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

Neo-pro-3,

Maybe you are thinking of the ball cups, they are usually the cause of the slop in the wheels. I switched to RPM ball cups and they helped a lot.

Blake
Old 02-28-2003, 08:30 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Howdy XXX-Sers...