R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 11-12-2004, 07:54 PM   #2086
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray

Quote:
Originally posted by Matt Francis
I am looking for the videos of the A-mains at the Worlds. I think they are on here, but not sure where. I really didn't feel like searching 40+ pages looking for them. If someone can asssit me in the location of these I would appreciate it. Thanks MF
http://homepage.mac.com/djcroy/2004_...Sharing16.html

but i think there qualifers, and pit areas.
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2004, 09:50 PM   #2087
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Send a message via AIM to W.E.D.Jim

Excellent points

...And good job at the On-road worlds Adrian!

I like the smooth driving theory, Alot of drivers used to use that at Whipporwill back in the day, as well as other on-road races(i've been racing since 1984'ish). I heard drivers go on and on about throttle driving and how they "saved" battery time and drove in varying levels to allow the batteries time to recover during thier A main runs.......I was alarmed when they found batteries that had been reshrink wrapped back in those days.

I'm glad that today we have the technology to weight cells precisely to assure thier legality.

Marc Reinhardt is an AWESOME driver, I can't imagine having Masami, or Hara, etc. 10 inches off my bumper for 4 or 5 laps, or more, in a row!

Rumor in the pits is that some ran 6 turns motors, but I didn't see that myself.

so many different brands being able to run the fast laps was good to see as well.

Once I see drivers at events like this willing to swap batteries with racers in the C,D, or E mains beforehand i'll believe the batteries aren't a factor........LOL, Jim
W.E.D.Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2004, 05:59 AM   #2088
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)