Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
which power supply to use for my turbo 35 charger >

which power supply to use for my turbo 35 charger

which power supply to use for my turbo 35 charger

Old 05-04-2004, 07:18 AM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: California
Posts: 840
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default which power supply to use for my turbo 35 charger

hey i was wondering if any of u guys can help me choose which power supply to use for my turbo 35
HEWITT is offline  
Old 05-04-2004, 07:49 AM
  #2  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Iceland
Posts: 588
Default

Do you want recommendation on special power supplies or information on voltage and amperage needed?
andsetinn is offline  
Old 05-04-2004, 04:18 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i use a Rivergate 30 amp for 2 T35's...im sure just a 10 amp would work for charging...but if your discharging batteries i dont know if its enough or not
R/C Anonymous is offline  
Old 05-04-2004, 05:01 PM
  #4  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

There several that would work great.

However, I like the Samlex/Radio Shack/CE one.
Tres is offline  
Old 05-04-2004, 05:13 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
 
RC4SALE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: ROAR Region 1
Posts: 175
Default

Rivergate ALL THE WAY I HAVE HEARD YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR...WITH Rivergate THAT'S TRUE IN MY OPINION
RC4SALE is offline  
Old 05-04-2004, 05:31 PM
  #6  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
gee-dub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fontana, CA
Posts: 618
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i too use a rivergate 30 amp, and am more than happy with it. it easily handles my 2 pulsars and my gfx without breaking a sweat.

just a thought....if you're going to put down the jack for a power supply, spend a few extra bucks to get a decent one with a good amp rating. just like a radio or a charger, the power supply is something that you're probably going to have for many years. it's worth the money.
gee-dub is offline  
Old 05-04-2004, 05:57 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
 
RC4SALE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: ROAR Region 1
Posts: 175
Default

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

sounds like a line from the "KO" camp
RC4SALE is offline  
Old 05-05-2004, 04:00 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,640
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I have used with success:
-12v battery
-duratraxx 7amp power supply(same as apex)
-pyramid 15amps
Joel Lagace is offline  
Old 05-05-2004, 04:19 AM
  #9  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
mcsquish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Was in Toledo, OH now Battle Ground, WA
Posts: 833
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

All I have to say is that I have had my Rivergate for about 9 years and have run all kinds of chargers and haven't had a lick of problems. I have run it off a generator (sp?) and maxed it out before having a problem with the rivergate. This past indoor season I had up to four chargers including my GFX breaking in motors without problems. I agree, you get what you pay for.
mcsquish is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.