Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Futaba 3PK - Crystals for PCM >

Futaba 3PK - Crystals for PCM

Futaba 3PK - Crystals for PCM

Old 05-03-2004, 10:03 AM
  #16  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
RichO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 323
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Yeah, it's only around center that it does that. I will remount some things and tape down the crystal to see if that works better.
RichO is offline  
Old 05-03-2004, 10:33 AM
  #17  
Tech Elite
 
MR JOLLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MOOD;; feeling good not racing ,saving shed loads of money,lovely Tan i have aswell
Posts: 4,762
Default

richo
why don`t you put a pic of your car showing the layout?
It might be something simple that some one will see if they had a quick look
MR JOLLY is offline  
Old 05-03-2004, 10:35 AM
  #18  
Tech Master
 
Wency_TA03R-PRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The so called planet EARTH !!!
Posts: 1,087
Exclamation

Originally posted by MaxSpeed
Personally, I would not put the receiver on top of the servo, one less thing to cause interference. The combination of JR/Futaba should not be an issue. The only "movement" you should get with a digital servo is around center. Digital servos are always trying to "find center".

Double check your crystals. Make sure they are nice and snug. Outdoors they tend to bounce around a bit more. You may want to put a piece of tape over the crystal to make sure it doesn't work loose.

Yup! I agree with you bro!!. Its a fact to digital servos when in neutral it always locate its center or HOME signal.
Try remounting your electronics if glitch still exist replace your servo..
Wency_TA03R-PRO is offline  
Old 05-03-2004, 10:42 AM
  #19  
Tech Elite
 
MR JOLLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MOOD;; feeling good not racing ,saving shed loads of money,lovely Tan i have aswell
Posts: 4,762
Default

Whats all this twitching near centre
I run pds2143 in carbon tub & a futaba 9450 in a MR4 custom i don`t get any. Am i lucky or ??????????
MR JOLLY is offline  
Old 05-03-2004, 10:44 AM
  #20  
Tech Master
 
Wency_TA03R-PRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The so called planet EARTH !!!
Posts: 1,087
Exclamation

Originally posted by MR JOLLY
richo
why don`t you put a pic of your car showing the layout?
It might be something simple that some one will see if they had a quick look
That would be a good idea to check the kit's electronic layout...
Wency_TA03R-PRO is offline  
Old 05-03-2004, 11:19 AM
  #21  
Tech Master
 
rcgen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 1,069
Default

RichO

Where did you hear about the sysnth stuff for the radio? Is it a module and receiver? I thought novak had one and towers advertised it at one point but haven't seen anything lately.
rcgen is offline  
Old 05-03-2004, 02:12 PM
  #22  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
RichO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 323
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I did notice that they have both a PPM and HRS synth option coming out for the 3PK. It says on the web page that its due in July if I remember, along wth the new steering wheel.
RichO is offline  
Old 05-03-2004, 02:20 PM
  #23  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
burbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 1,152
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

there are two local guys here hving the same issues... exept it is indoors on carpet... massive glitching so bad u cant drive it.. every posible thing has been changed or tried... these are oval guys so the electronics are plenty spaced apart... they have even gon as far as changing cars just to see if that helped and it did not...


btw they are running the futaba 3pk..
burbs is offline  
Old 05-03-2004, 02:23 PM
  #24  
Tech Addict
 
jeepnyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Great Smokey Mountains, TN USA
Posts: 553
Default

I have a 3PK with HRS & Hitec digital servos. On the HRS receivers, make sure you it is the "short" crystals. No part of the crystals is exposed from the case except the frequency number tab. I race outdoor in BMS in TN, a high-bank oval with 350' drive line. I always make sure I have the antenna fully extended before I turn on the radio. I use a receiver pack specially with digital servos, they are power hog, plus I ran 4 cell. If your 3PK is more than a year old, send it to FUTABA for re-calibration. The manual recomend it. Make sure it is a MAGNUM not MEGATECH. Futaba only covers warranty for MAGNUM's.

Last edited by jeepnyy; 05-03-2004 at 02:31 PM.
jeepnyy is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.