R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-15-2012, 06:29 PM   #886
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 37
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default 17.5 Cirtix in stock anywhere?

Does anyone know if the 17.5 Cirtix system is in stock anywhere?

Thanks!

Paul
paul18t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 07:28 PM   #887
AOD
Tech Regular
 
AOD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 9th Island
Posts: 471
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paul18t View Post
Does anyone know if the 17.5 Cirtix system is in stock anywhere?

Thanks!

Paul
They show them in stock at the speed passion website now.
AOD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 10:55 PM   #888
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Hi guys, i tried to search the problem, and didnt find it out, sorry if i repeat it, well, i have the 13.5T v3 combo, and i've got an issue with my receiver, it turns off, waits 1 or 2 seconds and turns on again, apparently random, when i accelerate, tried with 2 receivers,both spektrum sr3000, both work fine on my nitro car, tried with a dx2 and a dx3s, and i get the same, i've used 7.2v ni-mh and 2s lipo and all the same, any idea why i get this? thanx.
zettA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 06:48 AM   #889
Tech Elite
 
y2kgtp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deltona, FL
Posts: 2,559
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to y2kgtp Send a message via Yahoo to y2kgtp
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zettA View Post
Hi guys, i tried to search the problem, and didnt find it out, sorry if i repeat it, well, i have the 13.5T v3 combo, and i've got an issue with my receiver, it turns off, waits 1 or 2 seconds and turns on again, apparently random, when i accelerate, tried with 2 receivers,both spektrum sr3000, both work fine on my nitro car, tried with a dx2 and a dx3s, and i get the same, i've used 7.2v ni-mh and 2s lipo and all the same, any idea why i get this? thanx.
Hmm..

Maybe try a separate battery to power the Rx? If that cures it I would first check to see if you can get warranty repair on the ESC for a possible bad internal BEC.

However you also could just get a 10A BEC unit from Castle to power the Rx & servos instead of the ESC's internal unit.
__________________
"Yes my car is technically illegal, but still its either just as fast or slower than any other car on the track so whats the issue with it being illegal?"
y2kgtp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 12:28 PM   #890
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 69
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zettA View Post
Hi guys, i tried to search the problem, and didnt find it out, sorry if i repeat it, well, i have the 13.5T v3 combo, and i've got an issue with my receiver, it turns off, waits 1 or 2 seconds and turns on again, apparently random, when i accelerate, tried with 2 receivers,both spektrum sr3000, both work fine on my nitro car, tried with a dx2 and a dx3s, and i get the same, i've used 7.2v ni-mh and 2s lipo and all the same, any idea why i get this? thanx.
I would try a BEC or "glitch buster"...My friend has the same problem in his emaxx, His rx cannot power both servo's without the help of a glitch buster. It's a cheap and easy fix if that solves it...BEC is a bit more work and $$$ but is almost guaranteed to work.

Basically your servo draws more power than your rx can provide so the rx simply shuts down due to lack of power. After a couple seconds it turns back on and goes back to normal until the next time you turn fast or whatever is causing it to stop. What brand is the servo? Certain brands are known to have more problems than others especially with Spektrum rx's...Savox + Spektrum = problems for sure.
__________________
Mugen MBX6 ECO / HW 150a ESC / HW 2200kv / XQ-Power S4020D Servo
SC-10 2wd / SP Cirtix Club Stock ESC / Novak 3300kv / PowerHD 1209th Servo
OrigJoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 12:32 PM   #891
Tech Elite
 
y2kgtp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deltona, FL
Posts: 2,559
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to y2kgtp Send a message via Yahoo to y2kgtp
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paul18t View Post
Does anyone know if the 17.5 Cirtix system is in stock anywhere?

Thanks!

Paul
Shameless plug , but I have one for sale NIB with programer in the For-Sale section. Not going to run this class after all.
__________________
"Yes my car is technically illegal, but still its either just as fast or slower than any other car on the track so whats the issue with it being illegal?"
y2kgtp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 04:34 AM   #892
Tech Initiate
 
shanelang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 20
Default

citrix stock club race esc , can you put into any of the three running modes looking for forward reverse cant interperate manual clearely. also if it can be done would a reventon pro lcd card communicate with citrix or need to buy multi esc.

thanks shane.
shanelang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 05:49 PM   #893
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 72
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

So without having to read every last post i have this question. Ive been searching and havent found the proven answer. It may be in here but havent found the right page. Will a Citrix Stock Club Race speedo work on 1s and if so what needs to be done to solve the issue? TQ Boosters are temporarily unavailable will a life reciever pack of some sort work or lipo?
PanRacer13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 10:44 PM   #894
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,106
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PanRacer13 View Post
So without having to read every last post i have this question. Ive been searching and havent found the proven answer. It may be in here but havent found the right page. Will a Citrix Stock Club Race speedo work on 1s and if so what needs to be done to solve the issue? TQ Boosters are temporarily unavailable will a life reciever pack of some sort work or lipo?
TQ booster is by far the only way to get that to work with 1cell....receiver pack alone will not start up the ESC. sorry.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 02:28 PM   #895
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: CT
Posts: 561
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys...quick question. I have a Cirtix Stock Club esc and 13.5 motor that came with my Durango DEX410 4wd buggy. What is the fastest motor I can run with this speed control? I am looking at a sensored Tekin 9.5 or a SP 9.5

My current 4wd has a 6.5 so i'm looking for something with more speed than the 13.5, but still able to race in 4wd mod buggy class.
jamesbernatchez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 07:00 PM   #896
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbernatchez View Post
Hey guys...quick question. I have a Cirtix Stock Club esc and 13.5 motor that came with my Durango DEX410 4wd buggy. What is the fastest motor I can run with this speed control? I am looking at a sensored Tekin 9.5 or a SP 9.5

My current 4wd has a 6.5 so i'm looking for something with more speed than the 13.5, but still able to race in 4wd mod buggy class.
I have the same question... based on my reading, this ESC is meant only to be paired with motors > 9.5T. so does that mean 10.5T is the fastest? Or can it be run with the 9.5T?
belacyrf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 10:12 AM   #897
Tech Adept
 
addelrio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 163
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default Program box

I need a Program box for the cirtix stock esc. They are all out off stock. Does anybody have one for sale?
addelrio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 05:43 PM   #898
Tech Adept
 
mocrawlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Goodson, Mo
Posts: 214
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Anyone have a program card for these speedos they want to sell? I can't find one in stock.
__________________
B5MFT, Gone Banana Skinz foam tires, Airtonics servo, Novak, ModX high performance batteries.
mocrawlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 12:01 AM   #899
Tech Adept
 
RC GB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Arlington Washington
Posts: 128
Default Program Box

Also looking for Cirtix box spescpb01 thanks
__________________
Gary Bennett
NW Oldest Racer
RC GB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 01:09 PM   #900
Tech Addict
 
scirocco14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 580
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I realize this is an old thread but I'm hoping someone can help answer my question.

I traded for an F1 car and it came with a Cirtix Stock Club Race ESC and NOVAK Ballistic 21.5 motor. Everything works fine, it calibrates properly etc. the combo works well and seems to behave like my other cars with blinky ESC's and Novak 21.5 motors.

My only question is that upon powering up, the red light blinks twice and then goes solid. The yellow light is on solid at neutral. The lights go out when throttle is applied, as they are supposed to and come back on in neutral and when the brakes are applied.

My only concern is that the red light does not blink continuously, indicating "blinky mode" per the manual. I don't want anyone I'm racing with to think that it's not a blinky zero timing ESC.

Ideas? Suggestions?

Thank you,

Mark
__________________
Mark C. USVTA #115 TC5 & Xray T4 '13, USGT #115 Xray T4 '13
USVTA-F1 #115 F103/4 & F1R3 & WTF1 FC-16. Tamiya M05 M06
Easley RC Raceway, The RUG
scirocco14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World GT Club Racing - To spec or not to spec is the question???? Mr. McGoo Electric On-Road 722 11-01-2014 07:05 AM
Real Stock On Road Racing... Me_MrTyson Australian Racing 214 05-19-2010 06:06 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:14 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net