Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Speed Passion Cirtix Stock CLUB ESC >

Speed Passion Cirtix Stock CLUB ESC

Speed Passion Cirtix Stock CLUB ESC

Old 03-10-2012, 09:45 PM
  #841  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (35)
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JoeyE View Post
How do I get my motor to run the correct direction? The instructions say to reverse the TH if you have a Futaba. I have an M11X. Also it says to switch any motor wires but it is noted for sensorless.

All the connections are correct. I looked over it many times.

What do am I doing wrong? HELP!!!

Thanks~!
Have you tried reversing the throttle setting on your radio?
cannon is offline  
Old 03-11-2012, 11:52 AM
  #842  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 44
Default

I'm looking to run the motor + esc combo in my HPI Cup Racer as a stock class.

Any suggestions on where I can get it? amain seems to be out of stock. Any other suggestions on a simple motor with that esc?
dazed1 is offline  
Old 03-12-2012, 08:09 PM
  #843  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
Railroader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 100
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I have a weird issue of great drag brakes (I can change it using the programming box), but zero brakes with the transmitter trigger. I have reset the speedo and went through the radio set up a couple times. My radio settings are all set up correctly (the problem developed without touching radio settings).

I am using a Spektrum DX3R system with the Citrix.
Railroader is offline  
Old 03-12-2012, 09:28 PM
  #844  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,583
Default

The factory brake setting is 50%. Using the programming card you can turn up the "ABS" braking to 100% and turn the drag brake down to 0%.
Sydewynder is offline  
Old 03-12-2012, 09:36 PM
  #845  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
Railroader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 100
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Sydewynder View Post
The factory brake setting is 50%. Using the programming card you can turn up the "ABS" braking to 100% and turn the drag brake down to 0%.
I wasn't that clear. I can adjust drag brakes to any setting I want and they work perfectly. Great braking while using drag brakes, the ESC works perfectly with this function.

But I have zero throttle braking. If I use the throttle for brakes I then don't get any braking, including drag braking.
Railroader is offline  
Old 03-12-2012, 09:58 PM
  #846  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,583
Default

Assuming you have the brakes at 100%, when you did the esc setup to your transmitter did you see the yellow led flash three times (page 4 in the instructions) to indicate that the esc was able to set the braking?
Sydewynder is offline  
Old 03-12-2012, 10:00 PM
  #847  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,583
Default

Originally Posted by dazed1 View Post
I'm looking to run the motor + esc combo in my HPI Cup Racer as a stock class.

Any suggestions on where I can get it? amain seems to be out of stock. Any other suggestions on a simple motor with that esc?
The only place I have seen the esc and motor in stock lately is buying directly from speedpassion usa. Even so they don't have the kit but you can get the esc and motor separately.
Sydewynder is offline  
Old 03-14-2012, 08:28 AM
  #848  
Tech Regular
 
durtbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: planet X in a distant galaxy
Posts: 401
Default

Originally Posted by dazed1 View Post
I'm looking to run the motor + esc combo in my HPI Cup Racer as a stock class.

Any suggestions on where I can get it? amain seems to be out of stock. Any other suggestions on a simple motor with that esc?
I just tried to order from SP in HK yesterday, webpage said limited stock, my order went into RESERVED. They do not have stock, I hate companies that do this. They were kind enough to ship the programing box that is useless to me without the speed control. I would not order from them without confirming that they actually have stock, I did not..... my bad. Learn from my mistake!
Terry
durtbag is offline  
Old 03-14-2012, 11:05 AM
  #849  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,290
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by durtbag View Post
I just tried to order from SP in HK yesterday, webpage said limited stock, my order went into RESERVED. They do not have stock, I hate companies that do this. They were kind enough to ship the programing box that is useless to me without the speed control. I would not order from them without confirming that they actually have stock, I did not..... my bad. Learn from my mistake!
Terry
I see the USA warehouse has the Cirtix Club Spec ESC and the V3 Ultra Sportsman 21.5 both are instock.....we might not have the combo but you can still buy them separately and the total will still be the same around $100 USD plus shipping.

Also...I have checked the backend and we do have that combo instock from HK, it is saying reserved is probably the accounting is waiting for tomorrow to clear the fund. It will be ship soon enough.
Solara is offline  
Old 03-14-2012, 11:18 AM
  #850  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
cwoods34's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indy-freakin'-ana
Posts: 1,156
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Railroader View Post
I wasn't that clear. I can adjust drag brakes to any setting I want and they work perfectly. Great braking while using drag brakes, the ESC works perfectly with this function.

But I have zero throttle braking. If I use the throttle for brakes I then don't get any braking, including drag braking.
Tom - I ended up calibrating mine at 100% travel, then turning the travel percent up to 115-120 to where I liked it on the track. My previous ESC braked (broke?!?) fine from what I remember. Try adding 20% after you calibrate....... assuming you already set ABS to 100 on the programming box.
cwoods34 is offline  
Old 03-14-2012, 11:44 AM
  #851  
Tech Regular
 
durtbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: planet X in a distant galaxy
Posts: 401
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I see the USA warehouse has the Cirtix Club Spec ESC and the V3 Ultra Sportsman 21.5 both are instock.....we might not have the combo but you can still buy them separately and the total will still be the same around $100 USD plus shipping.

Also...I have checked the backend and we do have that combo instock from HK, it is saying reserved is probably the accounting is waiting for tomorrow to clear the fund. It will be ship soon enough.
Well, I did make two seperate orders after realizing i needed a program box for the speedo. It seems funny that one would process and ship and the combo did not. There was a large price increase after i ordered the combo, this might be part of the issue? I used paypal of course, and both transactions are complete.
Terry
durtbag is offline  
Old 03-15-2012, 09:54 AM
  #852  
Tech Regular
 
durtbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: planet X in a distant galaxy
Posts: 401
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I see the USA warehouse has the Cirtix Club Spec ESC and the V3 Ultra Sportsman 21.5 both are instock.....we might not have the combo but you can still buy them separately and the total will still be the same around $100 USD plus shipping.

Also...I have checked the backend and we do have that combo instock from HK, it is saying reserved is probably the accounting is waiting for tomorrow to clear the fund. It will be ship soon enough.
Customer Service HK does not reply to email, order still on reserve. Something not right here.
durtbag is offline  
Old 03-15-2012, 10:12 AM
  #853  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,290
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by durtbag View Post
Customer Service HK does not reply to email, order still on reserve. Something not right here.
I am on it...I will find out for you tomorrow.
Solara is offline  
Old 03-15-2012, 10:25 AM
  #854  
Tech Regular
 
durtbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: planet X in a distant galaxy
Posts: 401
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I am on it...I will find out for you tomorrow.
Thanks, I would really appreciate some help with this!
Terry
durtbag is offline  
Old 03-15-2012, 06:39 PM
  #855  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 44
Default

Where in the US can I order the combo (or individual motor + esc)? I can't seem to find it in stock from the usual amain.
dazed1 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.