R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-10-2011, 02:48 AM   #811
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cannon View Post
Hers an idea .........when all else fails , read your instructions then you will know what your ESC can do
manaul has a table with 9 differnt settings,yet the esc only has three when plugging in the card
freakyfreakyflo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 04:55 AM   #812
Tech Adept
 
corally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: italy
Posts: 118
Default

Hello

from your experience,what loss of performance after some time?

I read that driver's on last ETS change ESC after some run for better performance...

Small question...

for 13.5 good starting point of FDR?

THKS
corally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 05:26 AM   #813
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by corally View Post
Hello

from your experience,what loss of performance after some time?

I read that driver's on last ETS change ESC after some run for better performance...

Small question...

for 13.5 good starting point of FDR?

THKS
At TITC 2011 in Thailand they were changing the ESC after every heat
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 06:28 AM   #814
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 711
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freakyfreakyflo View Post
so what are the three options?
I apologize for not being clear. Lipo cutoff, drag brake, running mode are the only 3 things you can adjust. I think you are looking at the wrong page in the manual, if I remember correctly, the manual has setting for more than one esc. I believe my had it for the cirtix stock club, the crawler esc and one more I can not put my finger on right now.

Nothing wrong with your esc, it was made for the blinky class.....
DuckStang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 12:14 PM   #815
Tech Master
 
madjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Orange County
Posts: 1,769
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to madjack
Default ESC fan question

I have an ESC fan question.

Can the fan be removed for light load applications?

The reason for the question is as follows - Tamiya America is adding a 17.5 Blinky class for Mini in their TCS series for 2012. (it would be nice to mount the ESC in the lower portion of the chassis if possible?)

Your thoughts?
madjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 12:29 PM   #816
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by madjack View Post
I have an ESC fan question.

Can the fan be removed for light load applications?

The reason for the question is as follows - Tamiya America is adding a 17.5 Blinky class for Mini in their TCS series for 2012. (it would be nice to mount the ESC in the lower portion of the chassis if possible?)

Your thoughts?
Yep

Mine has been running without fan in a 4wd TC for 2 years no problems
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 10:02 AM   #817
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,106
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freakyfreakyflo View Post
manaul has a table with 9 differnt settings,yet the esc only has three when plugging in the card
Our manual is used for 5 different other ESC....ie. for the CIRTIX short course master it has 9-10 settings. All in all...your stock club race ESC has only 3 settings...period. It is listed on PAGE 11 stating the STOCK CLUB RACE has limited programmable items to only 3 with the table below that note.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 01:38 AM   #818
Tech Addict
 
microrcdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 710
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to microrcdude
Default

Looking into picking up a Stock Club ESC and motor (17.5t) for use in a SC10 for my girlfriend.

How well are these holding up? Decent enough for a novice? I see most are saying you need to purchase the program card as well, but how durable are these ESC's?
__________________
Kyle @ Top Gear Hobbies

MayorRC.com
microrcdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 07:32 AM   #819
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 711
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by microrcdude View Post
Looking into picking up a Stock Club ESC and motor (17.5t) for use in a SC10 for my girlfriend.

How well are these holding up? Decent enough for a novice? I see most are saying you need to purchase the program card as well, but how durable are these ESC's?
I am using the Cirtix stock club esc with the speed passion v3 motor in an sc10. Running without a fan its holding up 10 min practice runs. You will be fine just gear it right.

Last edited by DuckStang; 11-23-2011 at 09:29 PM.
DuckStang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 10:38 PM   #820
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

I just put a second hand motor on my cirtix club race esc, its a lrp x12 17.5

And without the sensor wire in it works ok but when ever i connect the sensor wire and turn on the esc it goes, beep beep beep beep with no delay in the beeping its a beep probably twice a second and is continuous, and red led is flashing, motor also rocks back and forth a little bit, and nothing works?

in the manual there is nothing about this tone, that matchs the same type of beeping
I have tried another motor on the esc and its fine and also another sensor cable, I can not try another esc with my new lrp tho as i dont have another esc.

Starnge thing is that if i turn it on without the sensor pluged in, and then plug the sensor cable in after, it starts to work all normal, rev higher and brake better, as if it is now working perfect, but wont work at all when sensor cable is on then switch on (normal)

am i right in thinking it must be the sensor in the motor that is faulty but only on start up of esc?????

or incompatibility issue? my esc is an old one (first edition)

Last edited by LOSI123; 12-07-2011 at 12:31 AM.
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 12:36 AM   #821
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
It is not really a version 1 or 2 or 3...it is simply the older and newer batch of ESC....the July and after release ESC will work with all brands of motor including LRP and NOVAK...

Speed Passion and Trinity motors will work Ciritx no matter what stage of that ESC is...the newer batch ESC does NOT make the ESC more powerful or better then the older batch ESC. The performance is exactly the same.
think i might have found the problem ??
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 06:13 AM   #822
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone else ran a LRP x12 on a new version cirtix with 4 dot timing insert?

did the motor run in the correct direction?
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 12:59 AM   #823
Tech Champion
 
nexxus's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 8,097
Trader Rating: 302 (100%+)
Default

Same esc different stickers?
Attached Thumbnails
Speed Passion Cirtix Stock CLUB ESC-img_0006.jpg  
__________________
A800 / A800X Awesomatix

Don't worry about what I'm doing.
Worry about why you're worried about what I'm doing.

"Ego is the anesthesia that deadens the pain of stupidity."

nexxus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 04:32 PM   #824
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 845
Default

How do you program this esc without the program card ???
Read the instructions 3 times and found nothing ...
Rojna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 04:37 PM   #825
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nexxus View Post
Same esc different stickers?
I think your onto something there
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World GT Club Racing - To spec or not to spec is the question???? Mr. McGoo Electric On-Road 722 11-01-2014 07:05 AM
Real Stock On Road Racing... Me_MrTyson Australian Racing 214 05-19-2010 06:06 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:18 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net