R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-20-2011, 03:29 PM   #751
Tech Adept
 
brighty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Lipo is pre set...cannot adjust. Set at 3v per cell.

You must purchase the programmer card in order to adjust brake....or you can borrow one.
Good to know...thanks.
__________________
HPI Savage XS - Viper Copperhead, Viper VX439
Team Associated B4.1 - Hobbywing Xerun V2.1 120A, Hobbywing Xerun 8.5
Xray T3R - Novak Kinetic, Novak Ballistic 17.5
Kyosho Lazer ZX-5 - Speed Passion Cirtix 'Stock Spec', Speed Passion 17.5
Kyosho TF3 - Old Skool 15t brushed
brighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 09:11 AM   #752
Tech Fanatic
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Arlington, Tx
Posts: 799
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to dfiantii Send a message via Yahoo to dfiantii
Default

Is there something going on here that I am not seeing? SpeedPassion seems to be sold out everywhere and I am trying to get started in VTA. Will I have to go to Novak instead?
__________________
TT-01/Hitec MG/SP LPF V1.1/Trinity 7.5
Losi Type-R/JR Z8800S/SP GT 2.0
Exotek F1R/Savox 1251/Tekin RS
TLR 22 2.0
"ELECTRIFIED TO THE HILT"
dfiantii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 09:25 AM   #753
Tech Fanatic
 
jgraham37128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 801
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfiantii View Post
Is there something going on here that I am not seeing? SpeedPassion seems to be sold out everywhere and I am trying to get started in VTA. Will I have to go to Novak instead?
Call or email TQ Racing. That's where I got mine and those guys were great. I see they show out of stock but they will know when the next order comes in.
jgraham37128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 12:04 AM   #754
Tech Adept
 
brighty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Lipo is pre set...cannot adjust. Set at 3v per cell.

You must purchase the programmer card in order to adjust brake....or you can borrow one.
Is 3 volts per cell a little low? Used the set up last weekend, works very well, only thing is one of my 4 month old turnigy lipos won't take a charge. During my weekend of racing at no time did I hit lvc. I'm aware the battery may have just decided to throw in the towel, gowever, all the other systems I have are set with a higher lvc of 3.4 volts per cell. A 6 volt lipo cut off just seems to low am I correct?
__________________
HPI Savage XS - Viper Copperhead, Viper VX439
Team Associated B4.1 - Hobbywing Xerun V2.1 120A, Hobbywing Xerun 8.5
Xray T3R - Novak Kinetic, Novak Ballistic 17.5
Kyosho Lazer ZX-5 - Speed Passion Cirtix 'Stock Spec', Speed Passion 17.5
Kyosho TF3 - Old Skool 15t brushed
brighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 02:16 AM   #755
Tech Fanatic
 
Mr LowDown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Doha,Qatar
Posts: 776
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Can i reverse the rotation of the motor with this esc?
Mr LowDown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 03:56 AM   #756
Tech Adept
 
brighty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr LowDown View Post
Can i reverse the rotation of the motor with this esc?
Not that I'm aware of.
__________________
HPI Savage XS - Viper Copperhead, Viper VX439
Team Associated B4.1 - Hobbywing Xerun V2.1 120A, Hobbywing Xerun 8.5
Xray T3R - Novak Kinetic, Novak Ballistic 17.5
Kyosho Lazer ZX-5 - Speed Passion Cirtix 'Stock Spec', Speed Passion 17.5
Kyosho TF3 - Old Skool 15t brushed
brighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 09:51 AM   #757
Tech Fanatic
 
monkee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: cda, idaho
Posts: 897
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Will there be any problems running this combo without the sensor cable?
In a formula car, the cable is too short to connect
Thanks
monkee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 09:53 AM   #758
Tech Master
 
CR0SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: EL Jebel
Posts: 1,498
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by monkee View Post
Will there be any problems running this combo without the sensor cable?
In a formula car, the cable is too short to connect
Thanks
You can get longer sensor cables.
__________________
You know the guy that beat you at the last race? It was not because of his car, or motor, or battery, it is because he was a better driver. Now go practice so you can beat him.

Visit my Youtube channel for HD R/C videos. http://www.youtube.com/user/DHCross1
CR0SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 09:58 AM   #759
Tech Fanatic
 
monkee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: cda, idaho
Posts: 897
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Really?
Where? Are all sensor cables the same?
monkee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 10:03 AM   #760
Tech Fanatic
 
jgraham37128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 801
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default sensor cables

Nexxus racing carries them.

Yes all sensor cables are the same connectors.
jgraham37128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 10:33 AM   #761
Tech Master
 
CR0SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: EL Jebel
Posts: 1,498
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

http://www.amainhobbies.com/advanced...s=sensor+cable

Or just check your local shop.
__________________
You know the guy that beat you at the last race? It was not because of his car, or motor, or battery, it is because he was a better driver. Now go practice so you can beat him.

Visit my Youtube channel for HD R/C videos. http://www.youtube.com/user/DHCross1
CR0SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 11:14 AM   #762
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by monkee View Post
Really?
Where? Are all sensor cables the same?
check out here

http://www.tqracing.com/sensor.htm

the best in the business - soft and flexible, perfect for you F1
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 01:52 PM   #763
Tech Fanatic
 
monkee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: cda, idaho
Posts: 897
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

thanks all.. i always thought sensor cables were brand specific
monkee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 04:33 PM   #764
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,107
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brighty View Post
Is 3 volts per cell a little low? Used the set up last weekend, works very well, only thing is one of my 4 month old turnigy lipos won't take a charge. During my weekend of racing at no time did I hit lvc. I'm aware the battery may have just decided to throw in the towel, gowever, all the other systems I have are set with a higher lvc of 3.4 volts per cell. A 6 volt lipo cut off just seems to low am I correct?
We will get this fix for the new generation of the club spec....
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2011, 04:35 PM   #765
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,107
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by monkee View Post
thanks all.. i always thought sensor cables were brand specific
No..not really, to be honest, I have whole box of sensor cable but I am sure 50% of them are not from Speed Passion...they just all works, at least, that is a good thing.....

BTW...Speed Passion does sells 180mm and 250mm sensor cable....I used the 250mm for my 1/8th buggy and 180mm for my 1/8th Serpent on road...if 250mm is not long enough, you must be running some kinda electric funny car bigger then 1/8th scale....

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...p=162801&c=OPT

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...p=162803&c=OPT
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World GT Club Racing - To spec or not to spec is the question???? Mr. McGoo Electric On-Road 722 11-01-2014 07:05 AM
Real Stock On Road Racing... Me_MrTyson Australian Racing 214 05-19-2010 06:06 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:48 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net