R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-15-2011, 09:38 AM   #661
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Setup with reverse first....if not working, reverse the throttle.

ABS braking, default is 50%.

You can try 40% drag braking....club spec required higher % in drag braking compare to other SP higher end ESC.
Does drag brake default to 40%?

Can you point me to programming step menu different than the one I donwloaded from speedpasison site, it does not really show anythign about setting drag and ABS braking or maybe I am missing it?
RCveteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 10:42 AM   #662
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,106
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCveteran View Post
Does drag brake default to 40%?

Can you point me to programming step menu different than the one I donwloaded from speedpasison site, it does not really show anythign about setting drag and ABS braking or maybe I am missing it?
Acutally, I am not sure it is setup @ 40% or lower...I usually don't care, I drive the car first and adjust MORE or LESS of what I had....

There are no step manual...plug in the programmer box and you should see only 3 adjustment area. See below link, 3rd image from the left will show you those area that you can adjust, this decal should came with the programmer that you ordered.

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...PESCPB01&c=OPT
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 10:46 AM   #663
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Acutally, I am not sure it is setup @ 40% or lower...I usually don't care, I drive the car first and adjust MORE or LESS of what I had....

There are no step manual...plug in the programmer box and you should see only 3 adjustment area. See below link, 3rd image from the left will show you those area that you can adjust, this decal should came with the programmer that you ordered.

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...PESCPB01&c=OPT
Ahhh, I do not have a progammer box. Was it supposed to come with it? If not, can I run without it, hoping to run a VTA race this Tuesday
RCveteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 11:39 AM   #664
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,106
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCveteran View Post
Ahhh, I do not have a progammer box. Was it supposed to come with it? If not, can I run without it, hoping to run a VTA race this Tuesday
No, it does not, it is an optional item.

Yes, you can run without the box, you just cannot adjust the ESC setting without the box....see you can borrow one or buy one, you will need it for VTA for better brake adjustment.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 11:47 AM   #665
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 49
Default

Thanks, I will get one just won;t have time before Tuesday. So basically for now, I should just calibrate my throttle and that will get me going at least.
RCveteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 11:49 AM   #666
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,106
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCveteran View Post
Thanks, I will get one just won;t have time before Tuesday. So basically for now, I should just calibrate my throttle and that will get me going at least.
Yes it will run...and for USVTA, you won't be much different then others with the box...it is only brakes adjustment, the speed of the VTA are all the same.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2011, 04:27 PM   #667
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Actually you need the programer just for adjusting drake brake.
__________________
Classic RC - http://classicrc.wordpress.com/
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 07:41 PM   #668
Tech Fanatic
 
jgraham37128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 801
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default program box

Get it from TQ racing it's the cheapest place I found,and they are great to work with.

JG
jgraham37128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 09:18 PM   #669
Tech Master
 
hanzo3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 1,293
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

I have the v1 cirtix esc. Does anyone know if the Duo 3 works with it? I bought a novak ballistic and stupid me it doesn't work. Shame on SP
__________________
Chris TRF419 TA05V2
TQ RC Racing Powered by teeth
hanzo3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 09:48 PM   #670
trackrat3
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCveteran View Post
Thanks, I will get one just won;t have time before Tuesday. So basically for now, I should just calibrate my throttle and that will get me going at least.
I turn my drag brake all the way down for VTA. Much better for carrying corner speed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 06:20 AM   #671
Tech Fanatic
 
jgraham37128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 801
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default v1

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanzo3 View Post
I have the v1 cirtix esc. Does anyone know if the Duo 3 works with it? I bought a novak ballistic and stupid me it doesn't work. Shame on SP
I have a Speed Passion Citrix and a 25.5 Novak Ballastic and no problems. I don't know if mine is a V1 though.
jgraham37128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 01:30 PM   #672
Tech Master
 
hanzo3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 1,293
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

I have the first version and a novak 17.5 didn't work. You must have the newer version. Duo 3 anyone"?
__________________
Chris TRF419 TA05V2
TQ RC Racing Powered by teeth
hanzo3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 12:36 PM   #673
Tech Master
 
madjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Orange County
Posts: 1,769
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to madjack
Default

Question:

Currently using the Citrix Stock CLUB ESC with a 21.5 in an F1 chassis. Will this ESC also power a brushed motor (Silver Can)?

Thanks in advance

Last edited by madjack; 04-20-2011 at 03:54 PM.
madjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 03:28 PM   #674
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 67
Default

I was getting ready to order the short course 17.5 master # 11021 combo off of the speed passion website for and was wondering how long it takes to get it?

Also why is the shipping so high? When I put it in my cart, it only gives option to air ship and is $30 to ship.
robzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 10:41 AM   #675
Tech Master
 
madjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Orange County
Posts: 1,769
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to madjack
Default

Anyone.... Bueller....

Question:

Currently using the Citrix Stock CLUB ESC with a 21.5 in an F1 chassis. Will this ESC also power a brushed motor (Silver Can)?

Thanks in advance
madjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World GT Club Racing - To spec or not to spec is the question???? Mr. McGoo Electric On-Road 722 11-01-2014 07:05 AM
Real Stock On Road Racing... Me_MrTyson Australian Racing 214 05-19-2010 06:06 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:16 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net