Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Speed Passion Cirtix Stock CLUB ESC > Speed Passion Cirtix Stock CLUB ESC

Speed Passion Cirtix Stock CLUB ESC

Reply

Old 06-07-2010, 05:54 PM
  #136  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (35)
 
tiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SRBMOJO View Post
same symptoms as you, excet when I turn it off, then on it works fine. The lights are on and flashing at startup, but everything works on the track. I have a Futaba 3PM.
Did you change the wires that came with the ESC or youíre using whatever came with it. Also what car did you put it in TC or 12 scale.
tiko is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 06:11 PM
  #137  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (67)
 
SRBMOJO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ORANGE CO., CA
Posts: 977
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

wires are stock, I cut the funky motor plug and soldered directly to motor, used 4mm bullet plugs on battery side, receiver and fan wires are stock, used an LRP sensor wire, in a TC.
SRBMOJO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 06:24 PM
  #138  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (35)
 
tiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SRBMOJO View Post
wires are stock, I cut the funky motor plug and soldered directly to motor, used 4mm bullet plugs on battery side, receiver and fan wires are stock, used an LRP sensor wire, in a TC.
Exactly what I did except I unplugged the fan because Iím using it in a 12 scale. I hope I can get a hold of someone tomorrow at Speed Passions tech department to figure out what to do with this thing.
tiko is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 06:59 PM
  #139  
Tech Apprentice
 
Ericjooopuntnl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 66
Default

Originally Posted by andrew188 View Post
Is this speedo as fast as mod motor ESCs without boost, such as LRP Sphere TC or SXX TC?
Last week we tested the Cirtix together with Tekin RS Pro, LRP SXX and the LRP SPX with a SpeedPassion 13.5 v3 with max timing on the motor. All ESCs on program 0-timing and boost. The result was very equal, laptimes differed around 0,05s max.

We did drive with 4-6 cars at the same time and all the guys had real fun, big smiles afterwards. We also checked topspeeds on a 35m straight. 45 km/h entering the straight and between 57 and 60 km/h at the end. When we switched motors the topspeed difference was the same, just a bearingproblem. One motor had the original blue bearingoil and the other one was already prepped without the blue stuff. This made the 3 km/h topspeed difference!!

So imo Stock is back!!!

greetz,

Eric
Ericjooopuntnl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 08:47 PM
  #140  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,525
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Technique550 View Post
anyone have any trouble with getting into programming and or getting your programming to finish ??? I spent two hours last night battling my stock spec esc
Originally Posted by SRBMOJO View Post
The programing wouldn't finish on mine either, but if you turn it off, then back on it seems to work. The red and yellow lights flash, but seems to work fine, haven't driven on the track with it yet though.
you say programing, but the only thing you can set is the brakes and drag brake on this esc, if you are trying to use the program card that came with a different esc, i.e the gt 2.0 or pro stock 2.1, it will not work, there is a new program card for this esc. it is sold seperately, I don't have the part number right off hand.
skypilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:07 PM
  #141  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (67)
 
SRBMOJO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ORANGE CO., CA
Posts: 977
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

No, you have to set the neutral, wide open throttle and full brake positions on your radio to the esc.
SRBMOJO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:33 PM
  #142  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I used mine with my DX3s no problems

reverse throttle

Press the button

turn it on

press button for neutral

press button for full throttle

press button for full brake

turn off , turn on sorted

this was the only thing i didn't have problems with over the ETS weekend
sidecarphil1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:35 PM
  #143  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
charlie_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Anaheim
Posts: 9,852
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

To set up you esc, please watch the video. No, it isn't me in that video.
ESC SET UP
charlie_b is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 10:51 PM
  #144  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (35)
 
tiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
I used mine with my DX3s no problems

reverse throttle

Press the button

turn it on

press button for neutral

press button for full throttle

press button for full brake

turn off , turn on sorted

this was the only thing i didn't have problems with over the ETS weekend
Originally Posted by charlie_b View Post
To set up you esc, please watch the video. No, it isn't me in that video.
ESC SET UP
Guys thatís what I have been trying to do all day itís still not working. Also no beeping sound from the ESC.
tiko is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 11:56 PM
  #145  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
charlie_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Anaheim
Posts: 9,852
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tiko View Post
Guys thatís what I have been trying to do all day itís still not working. Also no beeping sound from the ESC.
Tiko, are u in Socal? Maybe i can meet up with u to check it out. Im out here in Orange County. Maybe we can meet at Ultimate Hobbies or something. I can take a look at it and see what the problem is.
charlie_b is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 12:10 AM
  #146  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (35)
 
tiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by charlie_b View Post
Tiko, are u in Socal? Maybe i can meet up with u to check it out. Im out here in Orange County. Maybe we can meet at Ultimate Hobbies or something. I can take a look at it and see what the problem is.
I am we actually met before at Tamiya and Roadrunners. I got the combo from Sean at TQ last Saturday for the upcoming carpet series. I wanted to go to TQ tomorrow for practice but I canít get the ESC working.
tiko is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 01:32 AM
  #147  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Robert_K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Netherlands, Sweet Lake City
Posts: 500
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Ericjooopuntnl View Post
Last week we tested the Cirtix together with Tekin RS Pro, LRP SXX and the LRP SPX with a SpeedPassion 13.5 v3 with max timing on the motor. All ESCs on program 0-timing and boost. The result was very equal, laptimes differed around 0,05s max.

We did drive with 4-6 cars at the same time and all the guys had real fun, big smiles afterwards. We also checked topspeeds on a 35m straight. 45 km/h entering the straight and between 57 and 60 km/h at the end. When we switched motors the topspeed difference was the same, just a bearingproblem. One motor had the original blue bearingoil and the other one was already prepped without the blue stuff. This made the 3 km/h topspeed difference!!

So imo Stock is back!!!

greetz,

Eric

Eric,

That's really good to read! Was this at Apeldoorn or at Mach?
I think all club's should switch to a zero timing "stock" class, Also the nationals should switch next year.

We'll keep in touch,

Robert
Robert_K is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 11:00 AM
  #148  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Robert_K View Post
Eric,

That's really good to read! Was this at Apeldoorn or at Mach?
I think all club's should switch to a zero timing "stock" class, Also the nationals should switch next year.

We'll keep in touch,

Robert
We got one in Groningen , 10.5 zero timing speedos , works really well , close racing and some quick lap times
sidecarphil1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 12:17 PM
  #149  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,399
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Per ROAR Rules if you are running SPORTSMAN in a national event you will have to use ESC with zero timing/Boost.
Jochim_18 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 01:14 PM
  #150  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,525
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tiko View Post
Guys thatís what I have been trying to do all day itís still not working. Also no beeping sound from the ESC.
check and make sure you have it plugged in the rcvr the correct way??
skypilot is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service