Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
fussy brush shaper? >

fussy brush shaper?

fussy brush shaper?

Old 04-28-2004, 01:39 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: houston, tx
Posts: 612
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default fussy brush shaper?

Has anybody used the fuzzy brush shaper??brush shaper
stumper is offline  
Old 04-28-2004, 02:59 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
 
akrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 200
Default

Yes, I use one. It works fine. It does load up with brush filings fast. But it is ok for me. Fussy brush has come out with a new style tool. Which you can change out cutter bits that are different sizes now. They also came out with serrators too. What is really cool fussy brush is sending everyone who the first tool a new style tool for free. That's Customer Service at it's best.
akrcracer is offline  
Old 04-28-2004, 03:07 PM
  #3  
tel
Tech Adept
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chandler,AZ
Posts: 233
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I've been using them for a while now. I don't even bother breaking in brushes after I run the shaper on them. Just cut the motor, use the shaper on the new brushes, assemble the motor and run. I have been seeing less comm wear, longer brush life and more consistent performance using the shapers.

I haven't tried the new serator shapers yet but they look awesome for stock racing.

I was stunned when they offered to send us early adopters with updated tools for free. When was the last time you saw an RC company do that?
tel is offline  
Old 04-28-2004, 03:36 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
 
rod_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Covina CA
Posts: 1,033
Default

Does the bigger size one match the fit of the Reedy Quad Mag 19T comm?
rod_b is offline  
Old 05-03-2004, 01:39 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
chrisman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Richmond BC
Posts: 3,039
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

DeWayne at fuzzy shapers is awesome.Excellent support from them.As for the shapers...it stores easy and easy to clean.No motor break in needed....it's all good.
chrisman is offline  
Old 05-03-2004, 09:17 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Default

do you set the size of the comm to the shaper , or if not, then you should still break-it in...I would like to know how this thing works,
thanks,
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline  
Old 05-04-2004, 04:43 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,619
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
do you set the size of the comm to the shaper , or if not, then you should still break-it in...
yup, same comment here... "breaking the motor in" means perfectly matching brush shape and comm size... if it's only an average match, you still need to do it...

Paul
Lonestar is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.