68 mph micro

Old 05-02-2004, 06:11 AM
  #76  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

Ha, I don't need to prove anything to you guys. So I'm not going to, If you don't believe the what I've given you, too bad.
ajg is offline  
Old 05-02-2004, 02:48 PM
  #77  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,978
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

<--- Skeptic I found out that I can run 89mph out of the 7 foot speedtrap that I made in front of my house. I could go even faster if I wore Nike's. I'm so dialed
rtypec is offline  
Old 05-02-2004, 05:33 PM
  #78  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

I don't care what you think you can do. Why do you even post?
ajg is offline  
Old 05-02-2004, 08:15 PM
  #79  
Tech Addict
 
Techart27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: AC Schnitzer X5 w/ 22" ACS NorCal
Posts: 677
Default

Wow, this thread is so damn funny. Reminds me of my math class
Techart27 is offline  
Old 05-02-2004, 09:10 PM
  #80  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

No, I think your the funny boy! j/k.
ajg is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 12:35 PM
  #81  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

New videos. Just waiting on my new front ball diff (broke mine), so I can try the Turbo mode on my GM V12. It gives it 110a after a set time (2.2 seconds, enough to get to 70 mph). I tryed it with the broken front diff so the front wasn't getting any power, and when the Turbo mode kicked in it got too much power at one time so it spun the tires to fast and slamed into the curb going about 70 mph.

Videos: http://www.one18th.com/showtoy.php?id=2690
http://www.one18th.com/showtoy.php?id=2695
ajg is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 04:11 PM
  #82  
Tech Regular
 
DT-Skyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 24 Hour Fitness
Posts: 499
Default

DT-Skyline is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 04:14 PM
  #83  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

What's the "ha" for? Just wondering.
ajg is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 04:16 PM
  #84  
Tech Regular
 
DT-Skyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 24 Hour Fitness
Posts: 499
Default

Even though i kinda belive that your micro can go 68MPH, it just doesn't look lik it is. Must be the vid speed
DT-Skyline is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 04:22 PM
  #85  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

Yeah, It wasn't my best run either. Did you see the other vid?
ajg is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 04:26 PM
  #86  
Tech Regular
 
DT-Skyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 24 Hour Fitness
Posts: 499
Default

A peel out??? How the hell did u do that?!
DT-Skyline is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 04:29 PM
  #87  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

Set the esc to 110a to start out istead of starting with 30a and having the Turbo mode take it up to 110a after 2.2 seconds.
ajg is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 05:00 PM
  #88  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,154
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Dont take this the wrong way but....you mentioned on the other thread that your ten turn motor has many many runs on it and it's never been cut...a ten turn motor needs to be skimmed cut every couple of runs at the very least, if you want it to pull top RPM...especially if you want your calculations to be anywhere in the ballpark of being correct) any of my several 8 9 10 and 11 mod motors run like a stocker or a bad 19 turn with out constantly being rebuilt and cut.......and remember not to try and cut the comm on a dremel tool as you also asked if you could on the other thread.......pick up a lathe.................
Joe B is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 05:05 PM
  #89  
ajg
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

I took apart the motor and the comm was the same color as when it was new. Also my lhs looked at it when they were installing a skotty diode and they said it was fine.

Thanks though.
ajg is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 05:14 PM
  #90  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Looks really slow on the first video, im still skeptical. Cant you film for longer than 5 or so seconds and show a full run down the street?
berger is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.