Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
SpeedMerchant Rev 6 >

SpeedMerchant Rev 6

SpeedMerchant Rev 6

Old 11-05-2010, 10:37 AM
  #181  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,614
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hanulec View Post
DPowell in Colorado is a reseller in the USA.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/8061829-post146.html

There is also a reseller in Japan.



Yes, the Rev6 and the Formula 2 front end uses the same Teflon shims. It is important to replace the orings when there is slop between them and the kingpin. There is a new retention mechanism that supports the oring from the bottom with three screws to help it last longer. You can see a pic here :

http://teamspeedmerchant.com/shop/pa...l/smr1650.html
thanks
OVA is offline  
Old 11-05-2010, 10:43 AM
  #182  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,614
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

I have the REV5 and would like to up grade to V2 frontend..
I know that the Suspension Arm Spacers is different from each other rev 5 & 6..
what is the measurement of thr REV 6 round spacer height?
OVA is offline  
Old 11-05-2010, 11:23 AM
  #183  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
DPowell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 454
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by OVA View Post
I have the REV5 and would like to up grade to V2 frontend..
I know that the Suspension Arm Spacers is different from each other rev 5 & 6..
what is the measurement of thr REV 6 round spacer height?
.250" (1/4")
DPowell is offline  
Old 11-05-2010, 04:05 PM
  #184  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,614
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DPowell View Post
.250" (1/4")
Do you guy have them in stock?
OVA is offline  
Old 11-05-2010, 09:46 PM
  #185  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 734
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

You can still use the same spacer as on the original formula front end. ASC8179.
JoelV is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 09:42 AM
  #186  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

1s lipo slight swelling binds under shock if I put on a higher ball stud to get clearance putting the shock more horizontal how would this affect handling?the packs perform fine.
olegeezer is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 09:46 AM
  #187  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
Tire Chunker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,241
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Add a shim at both ends to keep the same shock angle.
Tire Chunker is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 05:10 PM
  #188  
Tech Master
iTrader: (72)
 
Swampracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Squamish
Posts: 1,774
Trader Rating: 72 (99%+)
Default Rear shock

I'm building a REV6 and noticed I can't fit my 1S lipo pack under the front of the shock with the provided spacer under the ball stud.

Am I doing something wrong? Are people using more spacers.

My batteries have no swelling.

Thanks Greg G
Swampracer is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 05:56 PM
  #189  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (47)
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,786
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

CRC's Gen XL shock mount is a nice way to raise the shock with out needing shims. I hate having to find enough shims and a long enough ball stud to stay solid.
andrewdoherty is offline  
Old 11-22-2010, 10:16 PM
  #190  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,614
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

trying to set up the Rev6 frontend..what is the mesurement for those rods?
don't have the manual book
OVA is offline  
Old 11-23-2010, 06:31 AM
  #191  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
DPowell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 454
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by OVA View Post
trying to set up the Rev6 frontend..what is the mesurement for those rods?
don't have the manual book
2.191" on the caster link, 2.001" on the camber link. Both are center to center dims.
This should give you 3 deg. of caster and -2 deg. of camber.
DPowell is offline  
Old 11-23-2010, 10:18 AM
  #192  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,614
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DPowell View Post
2.191" on the caster link, 2.001" on the camber link. Both are center to center dims.
This should give you 3 deg. of caster and -2 deg. of camber.
Thnaks..
OVA is offline  
Old 11-23-2010, 03:07 PM
  #193  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

can some post picture of well balanced electronics layout on a rev6 with a receiver battery? thanks.
olegeezer is offline  
Old 11-23-2010, 03:38 PM
  #194  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by olegeezer View Post
can some post picture of well balanced electronics layout on a rev6 with a receiver battery? thanks.
From page 1

RedBullFiXX is offline  
Old 11-23-2010, 04:16 PM
  #195  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the fast reply appreciate it.Lance
olegeezer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.