New TC3 Rumours

Reply

Old 04-24-2004, 07:32 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Fusedbrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 164
Default New TC3 Rumours

I'm wondering if there is anything rumour related about a new TC3 coming you. Is there a site where some of this news would be posted? I'm really curious to find out if anything is in the works. I've been looking around RCtech.net for something but there is a million posts about the TC3.

Please let me know.

Eric.
Fusedbrain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 07:33 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

there are a few threads about the tc4 or tc3.5 or whatever people are calling it. nobody knows anything, it's all speculation so don't worry about it too much.
JusBox is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 07:36 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Fusedbrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 164
Default

I'll do a search for it on here and see what I come up with.
Fusedbrain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 07:41 PM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
CA$H's son's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: ya mama's house
Posts: 881
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

not to be a smart ass or anything but dude they made a TC3 a T3 and a B3 now there makin B4's T4's and they have been out for ahwhile so its about time for a TC4
CA$H's son is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 07:51 PM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: California
Posts: 828
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

naw!! ......really?????
HEWITT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 07:54 PM
  #6  
Tech Champion
 
black-knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Out to lunch
Posts: 6,043
Default

Pro4 is the new TC3 AE can now retire!
black-knight is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 08:21 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,925
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i do know that about 6 prototype chassis were used for the upper TC3 team driver at snowbirds. premoded with the battery offset and more bulk around the motor so it doesn't over heat and warp the chassis and tweak the setup all out of whack. they won't talk about it but I heard it from a reliable source on the inside. just wish we would hurry up I got two chassis I need to mill down right now so I can run this summer.
nashrcracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 08:31 PM
  #8  
Tech Adept
 
S15Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Knob Noster MO
Posts: 130
Default

My bet would be that a TC4 could come out any day now. They're just keeping it under such tight wraps so no one will expect it.
S15Racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 08:35 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Margaritaville
Posts: 1,957
Default

If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Thats my 2 cents.
NismoSkyline17 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 08:45 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Default

Originally posted by NismoSkyline17
If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Thats my 2 cents.
yea exactly, if it wins why worry about it

lazy
lazyboy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 09:39 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Default

at the worlds is when im thinking we will see something
True R/C Racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 10:07 PM
  #12  
Tech Apprentice
 
losispeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 76
Default

At least when a TC4 or whatever comes out we can count on Associated not to be putting out an EVO or TC5 a month after its release...
I also think that the TC3 is such a success that it is going to be extremly hard to top.
losispeed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 11:02 PM
  #13  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 1,251
Default

Originally posted by black-knight
Pro4 is the new TC3 AE can now retire!
but the Pro 4 is a wanna-be Yokomo and the Yokomo MR-4TC SD is a wanna-be Tamiya Evo III......How bout I smoke them all with a Tamiya?

You should hear some of the names people call Tamiyas which sound like Tamiya at my local track
The Black Kat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 11:06 PM
  #14  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Margaritaville
Posts: 1,957
Default

Originally posted by The Black Kat
but the Pro 4 is a wanna-be Yokomo and the Yokomo MR-4TC SD is a wanna-be Tamiya Evo III......How bout I smoke them all with a Tamiya?

You should hear some of the names people call Tamiyas which sound like Tamiya at my local track
And they all are wanna-be Cuda's.
NismoSkyline17 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 12:24 AM
  #15  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 716
Default

When someone asked one of the sponsored drivers that goes to the same track as me if AE was coming out with a new gt soon, he said that they're working on a new tc3 first.
AE Racer is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service