Like Tree64Likes

Tamiya FF03

Reply

Old 06-26-2010, 12:25 PM
  #496  
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Originally Posted by tamiyarcracer View Post
The Porsche is the required body for the GT4 (FF03 only) exhibition race in the TCS North American Finals
Thats silly, seeing its supposed to represent the full size counterpart.
FWD should be a FWD body.
razzor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2010, 01:15 PM
  #497  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,975
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Porsche Body

Worked on my car a bit and now it's a roller. To get the Porsche body to fit, I built (or rebuilt multiple times) the rear end with medium wheelbase settings and spaced the rear arms and hub carrier to make it as long as possible. It works. Matches the pre-marked dimples and cutouts nicely.

I hope this helps those who are planning on using the Porsche.
rtypec is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 05:55 AM
  #498  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Official's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 474
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Has Anyone encounter diff over slipping???
Am using Orion Experience2 19t brushless Combo on the FF03Pro and after 2min run the diff slips to a point it can't move. Check the diff it's not loose at all. Waited for the diff to cool down it went back to normal
Official is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 03:40 PM
  #499  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
madjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Orange County
Posts: 1,781
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Official View Post
Has Anyone encounter diff over slipping???
Am using Orion Experience2 19t brushless Combo on the FF03Pro and after 2min run the diff slips to a point it can't move. Check the diff it's not loose at all. Waited for the diff to cool down it went back to normal
thats odd , did you glue the diff rings to the diff halves per kit instructions?
madjack is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 03:42 PM
  #500  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (31)
 
hotdognobun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

where are all the pics at?!?!?!
hotdognobun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 05:37 PM
  #501  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 80
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hotdognobun View Post
where are all the pics at?!?!?!
tpsolid is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 05:50 PM
  #502  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,975
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Studie Glad Porsche

Attached Thumbnails Tamiya FF03-porsche1.jpg  
rtypec is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 05:55 PM
  #503  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Official's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 474
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by madjack View Post
thats odd , did you glue the diff rings to the diff halves per kit instructions?
Nope. Hmmm did it say i have to glue the Diff together?!?!?!

Build it like all other diffs AW grease and thats it.
Official is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 07:12 PM
  #504  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rtypec View Post
Looks good Rod.
How does she handle ?
RedBullFiXX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 07:12 PM
  #505  
Tech Regular
 
SilverShelby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Huntsville,AL
Posts: 461
Default

Originally Posted by akura2 View Post
Anybody know the proper wheelbase setup of the Beams Integra?

I have an FF01 but I might have to spring for one of these FF03s... they look SO sweet
just finshed a test run with ff03,very nice alittle slow with stock gearing
will need to adjust it to silver can.
for the Interga the long wheel base works perfect
alco there are body mount places on the back of motor plate ,so the perdrilled holes will work.
can't wait to put a tuned black can in it!!!!
M.Masters
SilverShelby is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 07:24 PM
  #506  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,975
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
Looks good Rod.
How does she handle ?
It handles the shelf really well! I haven't installed the speedo or receiver yet and the TA track was closed for maintenance this weekend. I should be able to run next weekend.
rtypec is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 07:39 PM
  #507  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (31)
 
hotdognobun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tpsolid View Post
lovin it! thx for the pics. Placing an order after this
hotdognobun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 08:17 PM
  #508  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
OSherman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: o0O In the FishBowl O0o
Posts: 3,326
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Fresh from shakedown today... me-like-alot!!
Attached Thumbnails Tamiya FF03-ff031.jpg   Tamiya FF03-ff032.jpg   Tamiya FF03-ff033.jpg  
OSherman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 09:03 PM
  #509  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
OSherman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: o0O In the FishBowl O0o
Posts: 3,326
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Official View Post
Nope. Hmmm did it say i have to glue the Diff together?!?!?!

Build it like all other diffs AW grease and thats it.
dont glue the diff together.. but you should glue the diff-rings to the diff-halves.. basically want to loch them on the halves like d-rings would..
OSherman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 09:29 PM
  #510  
Tech Master
iTrader: (33)
 
M03Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Great Lakes
Posts: 1,187
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rtypec View Post
A front drive Porsche OUCH.......
M03Racer is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service