R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   2010 Reedy Race of Champions (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/386690-2010-reedy-race-champions.html)

E Vasutin 04-05-2010 04:35 PM

2010 Reedy Race of Champions

I am pleased to announce, on behalf of Kevin Jelich and myself, Nor-Cal Hobbies in Union City, California is to be the new home of The Reedy Race of Champions. The event will be held May 27-30. 2010

The decision for Nor-Cal Hobbies to be the new venue stems from a few factors; our facility, our experience, and our location.

We have the facility to pit 200 racers indoor as well as have ample parking. The asphalt surface is glass smooth, with spectacular grip. Track layouts are our specialty (I personally designed the original Reedy track - Ripon). Of course we offer an on-site, surface only, hobby shop.

Together, Kevin and I have 50 years experience in this sport, be it racing and business. Kevin has won this event, and I have a 2nd. We have 3 of the best race directors that could handle this event on their own. We have an amazing assembly of experienced and professional staff unselfishly dedicated to the future and enjoyment of our sport.

We're located in the middle of 3 major international airports. We're 25 minutes south of San Francisco. We have a shopping center with every major restaurant franchise represented and the host hotel all one mile from the track.

This event was just presented to us, yet we'll easily rise to the occasion to bring back the glory of the Reedy Race of Champions.

For now, look to norcal-hobbies.com/reedyrace for information. This site will be updated daily. Entries (and the form) will open tomorrow to the first 160 contestants.

Robs-Pics 04-05-2010 04:51 PM

Awesome news Eric. :nod::nod:

Wish I could be there to take some race pics...maybe I can make it down there...living in Portland right now.