Lrp Runner

Old 04-14-2004, 10:37 PM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 54
Default Lrp Runner

Can a LRP Runner Plus reverse take modified motors?
LancerEVO is offline  
Old 04-14-2004, 11:17 PM
  #2  
WC
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
WC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Global Citizen
Posts: 1,932
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Mild mods down to about 15t should be OK I think.

The LRPs have a temp cutoff protection so if they're overheated
they'll just shutdown. If it shuts down frequently then that's
when you should take the hint that your motor's too hot.
WC is offline  
Old 04-14-2004, 11:18 PM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 54
Default

i looked on the team associated website and they said it was able to hold a 17 turn stock
LancerEVO is offline  
Old 04-14-2004, 11:58 PM
  #4  
WC
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
WC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Global Citizen
Posts: 1,932
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

ya, sounds about right. I was going by the LRP Sprinter's specs.



There's no such thing as a 17t stock.

"Stock" means 27t (23t in Japan) with unchangeable timing, the rules are very clear.

Everything that's not a stock, is a Mod.
WC is offline  
Old 04-15-2004, 12:33 AM
  #5  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 54
Default

but can the runner support modified motors and if so how mant turns
LancerEVO is offline  
Old 04-15-2004, 12:45 AM
  #6  
Tech Adept
 
Java1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: VERY Northern California
Posts: 164
Default

If Associated said the lowest you can run with that ESC is a 17 turn motor, that IS a modified motor and 17 turns is as low as you can go without damaging the ESC. ANY motor with less than 27 turns is concidered "modified". Hope this helps.
Java1970 is offline  
Old 04-15-2004, 09:49 AM
  #7  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (268)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 32,685
Trader Rating: 268 (100%+)
Default

You may want an ESC that has brakes on it. From what I understand the runner doesn't.
Cain is offline  
Old 04-15-2004, 11:38 AM
  #8  
Tech Adept
 
Java1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: VERY Northern California
Posts: 164
Default

Originally posted by Cain
You may want an ESC that has brakes on it. From what I understand the runner doesn't.
If it came stock with the RTR TC3, it has no brakes, you have to be careful with the trigger and use the reverse as brakes.
Java1970 is offline  
Old 04-15-2004, 02:39 PM
  #9  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 54
Default

actualy it does have brakes
LancerEVO is offline  
Old 04-15-2004, 06:48 PM
  #10  
Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
Cmotif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Spokane, Washington
Posts: 2,553
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I was just given a LRP Runner for our club in very Northern California. I would like to be able to get it into a car for a new racer on the 24th of this month. My question is, how does one set up a LRP Runner?

Is there anyway to turn off the reverse?

Cmotif <><
Cmotif is offline  
Old 04-15-2004, 07:44 PM
  #11  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 54
Default

No. you cannot take off the reverse and i think its already preset
LancerEVO is offline  
Old 04-16-2004, 04:55 PM
  #12  
Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
Cmotif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Spokane, Washington
Posts: 2,553
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Can some one please tell me how to set up a LRP runner? Too bad that the reverse can't be turned off.

I know how to set up other ESCs, but I do not know how set up a runner.

Cmotif <><
Cmotif is offline  
Old 04-16-2004, 08:40 PM
  #13  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 54
Default

ITS ALREADY SET
LancerEVO is offline  
Old 04-16-2004, 09:17 PM
  #14  
Tech Regular
 
DT-Skyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 24 Hour Fitness
Posts: 499
Default

Lancer, it depends on how much that ESC can handle. If it has a motor limit of 15T, u can use up to 15T modified motors. Anything over that, it can't handle. If u use an LRP IPC 7.1 which has no motor limit, u can use any motor out there today.

Mini NAte
DT-Skyline is offline  
Old 04-16-2004, 09:33 PM
  #15  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 54
Default

Thanks
LancerEVO is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.