R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 04-14-2004, 01:36 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Default RS4 Sport 2

Is the HPI RS4 Sport 2 a good race frame? I am new at racing... and wanted to know if this model could grow as I progress in skill. I was going to buy the Pro 4, but I have a nasty habit of getting into something and then in a year or two not even messing with it. So I think to be on the safe side a Sport 2 with a 8T motor in should keep me going at a reasonable price. I really wouldn't mind the Pro 4 it looks so nice, but I need to start exercising restraint. :-)

Let me know if you know!

Matt
Committed88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:39 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing

get a tc3, Perfect car for bigginners up to Experts.
YOu can get a Roller For about $120 thats a factory. The Sport2 isnt very competitive So if you stick to r/c you will lose money
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:49 PM   #3
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

I started looking at Sport2, but then decided a TC3 would be a better choice. After a little further investigation, it looks like the XXX-S might be the way I want to go.... Of course, I keep getting more and more expensive, but I have found that most of the guys at my local track run the Losi. (I just found the track and I want to get started with them)
rctoyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 02:12 PM   #4
Tech Apprentice

Default were for $120

Were can I get one for $120, everywhere I look it is over $200. Which still isn't bad. All of the HPI body touring cars should fit it right?
Old 04-14-2004, 02:13 PM   #5
Tech Elite

YGPM
Old 04-14-2004, 10:05 PM   #6
Tech Regular

Send a message via AIM to DT-Skyline Send a message via Yahoo to DT-Skyline Send a message via Skype™ to DT-Skyline

Try going to for either the TC3, HPI Pro 3-4, or Yokomo SD. Thery are all great selections for entry level.