R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 12-29-2004, 09:00 PM   #2281
Tech Rookie

Hi guys, although I've been reading for a while, this is my first time posting on rctech. I just recently got an Evo IV and I'm in the process of putting it together to race on carpet w/ foams. I noticed that the inside edge of my Parma wheel hits the arm on the steering knuckle. I'm not sure how to prevent this, do I add more spacers? I think I read a post somewhere on this or the 415 thread about using an HPI knuckle instead. If so, can I use the same axle, or are there any other modifications that have to be done? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
John Barta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2004, 09:29 PM   #2282
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally posted by John Barta
Hi guys, although I've been reading for a while, this is my first time posting on rctech. I just recently got an Evo IV and I'm in the process of putting it together to race on carpet w/ foams. I noticed that the inside edge of my Parma wheel hits the arm on the steering knuckle. I'm not sure how to prevent this, do I add more spacers? I think I read a post somewhere on this or the 415 thread about using an HPI knuckle instead. If so, can I use the same axle, or are there any other modifications that have to be done? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
have you tried the 6mm aluminum hex hubs from tamiya? the blue ones that came with the car are only 4mm.
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2004, 09:30 PM   #2283
wyd
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd

Quote:
Originally posted by John Barta