R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-19-2010, 04:08 AM   #91
Tech Master
 
sportpak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ft Wayne, IN
Posts: 1,314
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V12 View Post
The point just is were located in Europe and international shipping isnt very cheap. As we also need other parts beyond BMI we try ordering everything from one shop and this is Stormer usually as they are best shop for pancars.
Ahh, makes sense. I would PM and/or email Jason to get actual confirmation.
__________________
-Tamiya TA05-R - Tamiya M05 - Summit Raceway Ft. Wayne, IN

www.summitrcraceway.com
sportpak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 05:03 AM   #92
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

We use the IRS axle. You just need to make sure it has the right clamp hub. I will check and see when i go in tommorow.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 05:36 AM   #93
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

And whats about the diff hub?
If Im right, in the beginning the DB10R had a narrower pod than today. When changing the pod was there also a change in the diff hub or is this the same for the older and newer version of the DB10R?
Maybe Im wrong also and the change on pod and hubs was just for the DB12R. Im not sure anymore.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 11:46 AM   #94
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V12 View Post
And whats about the diff hub?
If Im right, in the beginning the DB10R had a narrower pod than today. When changing the pod was there also a change in the diff hub or is this the same for the older and newer version of the DB10R?
Maybe Im wrong also and the change on pod and hubs was just for the DB12R. Im not sure anymore.
We have an offset diff hub and if i remember correctly, a 3/4 offset clamp hub. I dont remember the exact numbers but they are offset.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 10:53 PM   #95
Tech Master
 
sportpak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ft Wayne, IN
Posts: 1,314
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

CH10 was awesome tonight. Rear end was a little chattery, but seemed to go away as traction came up.

Set TQ and was poised to take it all, but fought Spektrum binding problems. Competition is too tight to have radio issues. Very close to going FASST.

Anyway, car was really good.
__________________
-Tamiya TA05-R - Tamiya M05 - Summit Raceway Ft. Wayne, IN

www.summitrcraceway.com
sportpak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 11:00 PM   #96
Tech Master
 
xrayaustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St. Pete
Posts: 1,174
Trader Rating: 12 (93%+)
Send a message via AIM to xrayaustin
Default

jason are you coming to the track sunday? and btw i never got my dads transponder back from you haha
__________________
Www.superiorhobbies.com

2010 cleveland indoor champs and 2011 snowbird nationals 17.5 stock A main winner
xrayaustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 03:46 AM   #97
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

As we run 2s lipo here, if i order the copperhead10 is it possible to ask for some extra milling on the chassis like someone posted here http://www.rctech.net/forum/7452129-post58.html

so i can put my 2s saddlepacks in?

Just curious
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 10:18 PM   #98
Tech Adept
 
lorider75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lloydminster, Sk
Posts: 180
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

so, i ordered a ch10 with the strut front end... hopefully it ships late this week. what servo's are u guys running in it?
i run the futaba s9650 in my 1/12.... will that suffice for wgt as well?
__________________
Team High Torque * Extremercmods.com
lorider75 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 07:11 AM   #99
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

9650 will work fine.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 07:12 AM   #100
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayaustin View Post
jason are you coming to the track sunday? and btw i never got my dads transponder back from you haha
I wont be there sunday but i will try to drop it off with dennis this week.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 07:14 AM   #101
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2wdrive View Post
As we run 2s lipo here, if i order the copperhead10 is it possible to ask for some extra milling on the chassis like someone posted here http://www.rctech.net/forum/7452129-post58.html

so i can put my 2s saddlepacks in?

Just curious
Let me see if i still have my saddle pack to take dimensions from
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 07:46 PM   #102
Tech Elite
 
tallyrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: palm city, fl
Posts: 2,594
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

anybody got pictures of their electronics layout in this car.. battery forward i guess, esc behind? whatever seems to be the prefered layout... thanks
__________________
WWW.STORMERHOBBIES.COM helping keep pan cars alive!

Turns out not where, but who your with that really matters... DMB
tallyrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 08:01 PM   #103
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tallyrc View Post
anybody got pictures of their electronics layout in this car.. battery forward i guess, esc behind? whatever seems to be the prefered layout... thanks
send me your ph # and i will txt you if you can get pic mail,it is faster then me loading a pic on the pc
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 12:14 AM   #104
Tech Master
 
LonnyJ1950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ. USA
Posts: 1,204
Default

But if you load it on the PC, we all get to see!!
__________________
Lonny
LonnyJ1950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 06:05 AM   #105
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tallyrc View Post
anybody got pictures of their electronics layout in this car.. battery forward i guess, esc behind? whatever seems to be the prefered layout... thanks
I run the battery across the chassis(forward) with the electronics behind the battery. I run the speedo close to center but slightly off to the right and receiver next to it. I will try to post a pic today or tonight. Time is not working with me.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:34 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net