R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-28-2011, 09:34 AM   #601
CFR
Tech Regular
 
CFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tellan View Post
Already sold 1 and if could find a buyer would sell the other one.
fifty of your english pounds for the 2nd one
CFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 11:34 AM   #602
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 399
Default no thanks

50 im not that desperate, It has a 35 RC Dynamic booster fitted.
__________________
MB Models Leeds,RC4LESS,Troy McKune
V-DEZIGN CR5 ,LRP SXX, CRC cells,
tellan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 06:42 PM   #603
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 303slowdown View Post
Im just as fast as any other car running advanced and as fast as tekin too and speedo is butter smooth.
I find the same thing... But the big weakness in most peoples eyes is it dosen't seem to have straight line grunt (no 2nd gear). I had some people complain to me about this a bit and I kept telling them otherwise... So they tested it them selves. Over short and long distance from a standing start the BD was 2 tenths quicker than the next quickest. The fact that it dosen't have the "2nd gear" effect is what confuses people.
__________________
Blade: Andro Treiber H 79g AN
FH: Donic Bluefire M3 Max Blk
BH: Donic Bluefire M2 Max Red
Powered by Falco
Dragonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 07:53 PM   #604
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 701
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Max K
Default

You have to gear the Black Diamond right, otherwise the timing will not engage...
__________________
RC America - XRAY - HUDY - Trinity - ORCA - Sanwa - ULTI - PROTOform - MaxFX - Slapmaster Tools - ApexRC - SXT
Max K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 05:54 AM   #605
CFR
Tech Regular
 
CFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragonfire View Post
I have heard that a new firmware and link cable/software will be out soon. I know you can use a computer ti setup you BD but don't know about firmware uogrades. The word is next month but I would just wait till it shows up before getting excited.
keep an eye on redrc for news of update about the BD esc
CFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 07:14 AM   #606
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK,the sunny north
Posts: 329
Default

Just spoke with the uk supplier and they have a bd with the v3 software installed for testing, also markus mobers is using v3 at the 12th euros and currently sitting 2nd! so hopefully available shortly. Wahoo!
Apparently you need to send your speedo to your supplier and they will upgrade the firmware! So hopefully the link cable won't be far away now for setting up the speedo, the software sounds to have similar parameter setting to the latest tekin software to be honest
__________________
Speedmerchant WGT
Shepherd V10 Velox Idm evo 4
Shepherd V8 velox Idm evo 4
www.DHmodelsport.co.uk

Last edited by jas1; 03-05-2011 at 12:05 PM.
jas1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 09:14 AM   #607
Tech Rookie
 
Pedro81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: italy
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jas1 View Post
Just spoke with the uk supplier and they have a bd with the v3 software installed for testing, also markus mobers is using v3 at the 12th euros and currently sitting 2nd! so hopefully available shortly. Wahoo!
Apparently you need to send your speedo to your supplier and they will upgrade the firmware! So hopefully the link cable won't be far away now for setting up the speedo, the software sounds to have similar parameter setting to the latest tekin software to be honest
What else will the new V3 firmware?
Pedro81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 03:58 PM   #608
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jas1 View Post
Just spoke with the uk supplier and they have a bd with the v3 software installed for testing, also markus mobers is using v3 at the 12th euros and currently sitting 2nd! so hopefully available shortly. Wahoo!
Apparently you need to send your speedo to your supplier and they will upgrade the firmware! So hopefully the link cable won't be far away now for setting up the speedo, the software sounds to have similar parameter setting to the latest tekin software to be honest
Lets hope its not to similar to the Tekin... I want to go faster, not slower.
__________________
Blade: Andro Treiber H 79g AN
FH: Donic Bluefire M3 Max Blk
BH: Donic Bluefire M2 Max Red
Powered by Falco
Dragonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 10:57 AM   #609
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dordon , England
Posts: 387
Thumbs up

Had a very quick try of the V3 in a 13.5 touring car today and i liked it, still smooth with better top end power/speed.

Looking forward to trying it out more fully once it's released
__________________
Xray X1 "16" driven by an idiot, me
weekendracer_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 11:58 AM   #610
Tech Elite
 
joeymdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Oreogan
Posts: 2,993
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to joeymdz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by weekendracer_uk View Post
Had a very quick try of the V3 in a 13.5 touring car today and i liked it, still smooth with better top end power/speed.

Looking forward to trying it out more fully once it's released
I SAY POGWASH!!!! just kidding lol

on the top end how did it come on? linear or like a turbo? also what size of track were you on?
__________________
RC Plus*McKune Designs*NW Hobbies*Premier RC Raceways*Daves Tracks
joeymdz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 01:19 PM   #611
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK,the sunny north
Posts: 329
Default

I was told there were going to be 5 parameters to set, there's lowest rpm for timing to start, highest rpm for timing to finish, amount of timing to be added, then also turbo timing and brakes I believe
__________________
Speedmerchant WGT
Shepherd V10 Velox Idm evo 4
Shepherd V8 velox Idm evo 4
www.DHmodelsport.co.uk
jas1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 04:21 PM   #612
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jas1 View Post
I was told there were going to be 5 parameters to set, there's lowest rpm for timing to start, highest rpm for timing to finish, amount of timing to be added, then also turbo timing and brakes I believe
Hopefully the "turbo" timming system works much like it appears to now but with adjustment thrown in. It will be interesting to see how motor temps are effected with the new software.
__________________
Blade: Andro Treiber H 79g AN
FH: Donic Bluefire M3 Max Blk
BH: Donic Bluefire M2 Max Red
Powered by Falco
Dragonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 08:00 AM   #613
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dordon , England
Posts: 387
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joeymdz View Post
I SAY POGWASH!!!! just kidding lol

on the top end how did it come on? linear or like a turbo? also what size of track were you on?
Top end was nice and linear , not on a track but a public road doing straight line runs with someone else's car. Will have to wait until the V3 is ready for the public before i get it installed on my car ready for testing and racing.
__________________
Xray X1 "16" driven by an idiot, me
weekendracer_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 10:28 AM   #614
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,762
Default

There are a lot less parameters than the Tekin, you then programme the 4 profiles into the ESC, the 1st will always remain the 'flashing' stock setting, then the other 4 profiles will be whatever you set on the laptop.

This means you could setup the various profiles with slightly different parameters at home and only change profiles during the day in the usual manner.

Skiddins
__________________
Xray T4'18, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2018
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 05:54 PM   #615
Tech Elite
 
Yokomo_Ant3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,405
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Similar to how the KO speedy worked
__________________
Antoni Caretti

Team Yokomo - Racing Performer - Sweep Racing
Yokomo_Ant3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:51 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net