Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
HPI RS4 with 2-speed and tekin RS? >

HPI RS4 with 2-speed and tekin RS?

HPI RS4 with 2-speed and tekin RS?

Old 03-11-2010, 12:41 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 278
Default HPI RS4 with 2-speed and tekin RS?

i wish i had one of these to show you but i dont. i was wondering if anyone did this yet and if its stupid ballistic fast? seems like it would be a rocket.
benben10 is offline  
Old 03-11-2010, 12:55 PM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by benben10 View Post
i wish i had one of these to show you but i dont. i was wondering if anyone did this yet and if its stupid ballistic fast? seems like it would be a rocket.
I imagine it would be counter productive... The torque required to drive 2nd gear and achieve higher top speeds would be lost when the speedy started to advance its timing (AKA turbo).
Dragonfire is offline  
Old 03-11-2010, 02:03 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 278
Default

just set turbo delay to a long time or stay off full throttle until 2nd gear is engaged
benben10 is offline  
Old 03-16-2010, 01:36 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
YR4Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 5,637
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by benben10 View Post
just set turbo delay to a long time or stay off full throttle until 2nd gear is engaged
So you're saying Turbo would be like 3rd gear once you maxed out in 2nd before the Turbo mode kicks-in?
YR4Dude is offline  
Old 03-16-2010, 09:10 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 278
Default

yes
benben10 is offline  
Old 12-12-2010, 10:16 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
 
M3Armand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 263
Default

Originally Posted by benben10 View Post
i wish i had one of these to show you but i dont. i was wondering if anyone did this yet and if its stupid ballistic fast? seems like it would be a rocket.
I have this exact setup. Yes its crazy fast but I haven't been able to hook up my gps to see exactly how fast yet.
M3Armand is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.