Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Paradigm stock motors? >

Paradigm stock motors?

Paradigm stock motors?

Old 04-12-2004, 08:24 AM
  #31  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Orlando, Fl
Posts: 458
Default

Any idea why the magnets fell out?
TC3er is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 09:10 AM
  #32  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
EddieO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,417
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

More than likely the motor got too hot, so the glue soften, then just a slight impact can cause them to come loose.

Brandon will probably be waiting a few weeks for monsters like I am....they are on backorder from EPIC....email I got this morning said 2-3 weeks.

Later EddieO
EddieO is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 11:51 AM
  #33  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Orlando, Fl
Posts: 458
Default

Man, I cannot wait to get mine, I hope I get them before April 30.
TC3er is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 01:44 PM
  #34  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i got plenty
R/C Anonymous is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 04:19 PM
  #35  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (22)
 
mafiaracers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: West Linn, Oregon
Posts: 3,759
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Ya-know, I've found that I can do the same thing with my stock motors as Paradigm does with theirs and get the same results. I personally like the do-it-yourself style.
mafiaracers is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 05:17 PM
  #36  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Brian McGreevy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,081
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Yeah but if you buy a motor from Paradigm you'll know that it'll be fast...even after every time you rebuild it. The motors have to be at a certain level or better to be sold.
Brian McGreevy is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 05:52 PM
  #37  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (83)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3,927
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Does Paradigm have their own stock brush? Or is it a Reedy, Trinity, or Putnam repackaged? I have heard they have their own brush and it is a tad longer than a 767................
RBLove is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 06:17 PM
  #38  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Brian McGreevy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,081
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Yeah they do have their own brush(es). Their #2152 is kinda like a 767 but with different lubricants...works very well.
Brian McGreevy is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 06:56 PM
  #39  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,737
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

paradigm online tech support is probably one of the best features.....you can see if they are online at the of their webpage...it will either say ONLINE or OFFLINE.

when they are online they have a chat feature to talk directly to brandon or another tech support. then when your finished asking questions you can have a log printed out of everything discussed.


http://www.team-paradigm.com/
Nexus is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.