R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-01-2011, 01:38 AM   #121
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NZ
Posts: 677
Default Xray T3R , Exotech it ??

Hi there.
Ive a T3R. Would a exotech make a improvement on this ??
if so..
should I get the T3 or t3-2011 & change the steering (when Exotech make the new steering setup)
Cheers
1101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 06:19 AM   #122
Tech Master
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dirt sucks!
Posts: 1,615
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitch-e4fs View Post
Nexxus i can see the dust. I think you owe someone an apology!
+1
__________________
"Desire is the key to motivation, but it's the determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of laying it down - a commitment to excellence - that will enable you to attain the success you seek to beat ass."

-Espo
Xpress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 11:13 AM   #123
Tech Elite
 
Big Midget's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lawrence, Ks
Posts: 4,334
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

I just ordered the XR3'11 lipo chassis for my T3.

I'm assuming this comes with a new top deck? Does anyone know for sure?

Also does anyone have all the part numbers for the double bell crank system from the T3'11 car?
__________________
UltralineHobbies.com
Ultraline Raceway Topeka Ks
Dee & Mee Hobbies RickyRacer Lidz,Absolute Tattoo,Fuzzy Dice Decals
Big Midget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 11:40 AM   #124
Tech Elite
 
Big Midget's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lawrence, Ks
Posts: 4,334
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

This looks like it has everything. Hopefully I can use my stock tie rods.

http://www.teamxray.com/teamxray/pro...%20Saver%20Set
__________________
UltralineHobbies.com
Ultraline Raceway Topeka Ks
Dee & Mee Hobbies RickyRacer Lidz,Absolute Tattoo,Fuzzy Dice Decals
Big Midget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 12:07 PM   #125
Tech Elite
 
Fred Hubbard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Inglewood, CA
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Midget View Post
I just ordered the XR3'11 lipo chassis for my T3.

I'm assuming this comes with a new top deck? Does anyone know for sure?

Also does anyone have all the part numbers for the double bell crank system from the T3'11 car?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Midget View Post
This looks like it has everything. Hopefully I can use my stock tie rods.

http://www.teamxray.com/teamxray/pro...%20Saver%20Set
The Exotek chassis does not come with a top deck so you will need to order the stock upper deck (301192). And you can use the stock ball joints.
__________________
Goodwine Racing - RC America - XRAY - HUDY - Sanwa - Motiv - GravityRC - BN Racing
Fred Hubbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 12:52 PM   #126
Tech Elite
 
Big Midget's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lawrence, Ks
Posts: 4,334
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the reply Fred.
Thats tough, The exotek site doesnt say anything about needing a new upper deck.

Any chance I can use my stock T3 upper deck?

It probably wouldnt look right anyway. I should have realized that I guess before I ordered it.

All well, I still cant wait to get it!! Just gotta find a place that has the upper deck in stock. Nexxus is sold out.
__________________
UltralineHobbies.com
Ultraline Raceway Topeka Ks
Dee & Mee Hobbies RickyRacer Lidz,Absolute Tattoo,Fuzzy Dice Decals

Last edited by Big Midget; 07-03-2011 at 01:11 PM.
Big Midget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 01:06 PM   #127
Tech Elite
 
Fred Hubbard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Inglewood, CA
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Midget View Post
Thats tough, The exotek site doesnt say anything about needing a new upper deck.

Any chance I can use my stock T3 upper deck?
MAYBE the only way I could see possibly using 2010 upper deck is if you never use the stock servo position of the 2011 car...don't quote me on that though Honestly if your going to essentially convert your car into the 2011 version using the Exotek chassis and 2011 steering then you might as well get the 2011 upper deck as well.
__________________
Goodwine Racing - RC America - XRAY - HUDY - Sanwa - Motiv - GravityRC - BN Racing
Fred Hubbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 01:20 PM   #128
Tech Elite
 
Big Midget's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lawrence, Ks
Posts: 4,334
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Thanks, ya thats what I figure too. You gotta spare one for sale
__________________
UltralineHobbies.com
Ultraline Raceway Topeka Ks
Dee & Mee Hobbies RickyRacer Lidz,Absolute Tattoo,Fuzzy Dice Decals
Big Midget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 03:53 AM   #129
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,763
Default

Will Exotek be making a chassis for the T3'12?

I ask as I already run the T3'11 chassis, which I'm very happy with, but notice that the cutouts that the T3'12 has are significantly different from the T3'11.

Thanks
Skiddins
__________________
Xray T4'18, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2018
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 02:33 PM   #130
Tech Fanatic
 
nsgland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 799
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default EX05 (TA05 V2) long top deck

I picked up a TA05 V2 w/EX05 lipo chassis the other day. Hoping someone can give me a hand finding a NON IFS pro top deck (long). Can't seem to find one anywhere.
Never mind. Found one.
Thanks,
Neil
__________________
NSG Racing
Tamiya TA05 V2
Futaba,Tekin,Savox,LRP,Exotek,Sorex,Alpha
CapeFearRaceway.com

Last edited by nsgland; 10-18-2012 at 04:19 PM.
nsgland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 06:17 PM   #131
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 78
Default

Ritchie;
Exotek says a t-3 '11 chassis will fit a '10 with just a '11 steering crank set. Anyone do this?
Ken Vannice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TC5R with Exotek chassis and electronics islander360 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 25 01-06-2010 01:37 PM
TC5 w/ Exotek Chassis-Brace and One Piece Bulkheads MUDVAYNE R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 48 10-27-2009 06:32 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:21 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net