R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-02-2004, 10:05 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Thumbs up My Pro 4 and M!8 Vid

http://www.rcpics.net/view_single.php?medid=27047

Let me know what you guys think
Thanks
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2004, 12:58 AM   #2
Ike
Tech Master
 
Ike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I think you need a body for your Pro4, and I also think I would get dizzy if I had to race on that track
Ike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2004, 02:30 AM   #3
Regional Moderator
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,181
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ike
I think you need a body for your Pro4, and I also think I would get dizzy if I had to race on that track
i agree with you..thats a really small ass track!
disaster999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2004, 09:10 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

lol...
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2004, 11:16 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
pheyhoe's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England!
Posts: 1,332
Default

i guess it is a 1/12th scale track???????????
__________________
[SIZE=1][COLOR=navy]Paul Heyhoe[/COLOR][/SIZE]
pheyhoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2004, 02:15 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

it's actually a 10th oval track but they made it so we can run touring cars on a road course...
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2004, 04:45 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,911
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

just a little tire dope next time.. as for track size yep that's small what's 10 oval lap times 2sec?
__________________
RC50 As you come into this world, something else is also born. You begin your life, and it begins a journey towards you. It moves slowly, but it never stops. Wherever you go, whatever path you take, it will follow never faster, never slower, always coming. You will run, it will walk. You will rest, it will not. One day, you will linger in the same place too long you will sit too still, or sleep too deep. And when, too late, you rise to go, you will notice a second shadow next to yours. Your life will then be over.
nashrcracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2004, 05:14 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

In 10th scale oval people get +/-95 laps on 5 min race...

I did buy some Parafon FXII to juice up the foams tirews for next time
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2004, 07:34 AM   #9
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: RhineValley, Germany
Posts: 14
Default

@super steve: just about half time of the movie you hit the wall and a little black piece came flying of the pro 4.

What was that?
Ollymann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2004, 08:06 AM   #10
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Send a message via MSN to raving-monkey
Default

hi guys, i should be ordering a pro4 towards the back end of this week.

i will try and get a little vid at one of my clubs (don't know yet)

i do crash a bit, but thats not because of the car.....you know what i mean

i am moving from the xray evo2 to the pro4...will i notice a huge difference in handling and performance.

i used to drive the yoko Sd and found that was pretty good but moved to the xray from that and found the xray was better. so is the pro4 even better than the xray?
raving-monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2004, 08:35 AM   #11
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by raving-monkey
hi guys, i should be ordering a pro4 towards the back end of this week.

i will try and get a little vid at one of my clubs (don't know yet)

i do crash a bit, but thats not because of the car.....you know what i mean

i am moving from the xray evo2 to the pro4...will i notice a huge difference in handling and performance.

i used to drive the yoko Sd and found that was pretty good but moved to the xray from that and found the xray was better. so is the pro4 even better than the xray?
The pro 4 isn't better than the xray or any other of the pro touring cars out there. You have to remember, lots of people switch to a new car every time a new car comes out and that new car becomes "the best car ever". Seriously though, you can win with any car if you can set it up, just buy the one that looks the best to you with good factory support.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2004, 09:02 AM   #12
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Send a message via MSN to raving-monkey
Default

well parts etc will be a doddle to get as my lhs has started up an electric team thingy. and they are all driving pro4's.
raving-monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2004, 01:18 PM   #13
Tech Elite
 
John Fontaine's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SouthEast PA
Posts: 2,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to John Fontaine
Default

Man, you got reverse in that thing. None of my esc's do. I bet you would get better handling with a body on. That is some small track, some of my local tracks are atleast 5.5-6 seconds.
__________________
Xray and Serpent....very dusty!
John Fontaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2004, 06:29 PM   #14
Tech Master
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Super Steve
Default

the black thing that pops out is actually a blue thing...

Motor heat sink


Hmm..
That track is 6sec+ times per lap with stock motors...
Super Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2004, 08:11 PM   #15
Tech Fanatic
 
pro3racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stevens Point Wisconsin
Posts: 964
Default

oh, that happens to me all the time, i drive a xxx-s, but use the tc3 blue heat sink, it always falls off. I've always wondered, if your in a big race, and your heatsink falls off, and your on the limit of being underweight, will you be dq'd, because you ran the race underweight?
pro3racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:58 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net