Like Tree486Likes

1/12 forum

    Hide Wikipost
Old 12-13-2018, 02:04 PM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: 1/12 forum
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: IBxAnders
This is a place to share knowledge related to 1/12th scale racing. It is not to be used for conversations.

1/12th Scale Pan Car Kits:

Click links to go to manufacturer product page. If any are missing please add them!

Associated 12R6
https://www.teamassociated.com/cars_.../Factory_Team/ Jul 2017 release
DISCUSSION THREAD - Team Associated 12R6

Print Wikipost

Reply

Old 12-19-2006, 03:39 PM
  #22681  
Tech Fanatic
 
Jaybo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: melbourne, australia
Posts: 773
Default

Originally Posted by v0rtex
How do you alter the length of the centre shock? I have my pre-load nut almost falling off the shock body and i still have more than 6mm rideheight where the pivot is.

I'm not sure if i could screw on the shock ends a bit more, its possible I could - is that the main method for shortning the centre shock?
the usual method is to shorten the ballcups
Jaybo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 03:43 PM
  #22682  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide..
Posts: 3,432
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Thanks guys, will give that a shot. Cheers.
v0rtex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 03:45 PM
  #22683  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 241
Default

How do you alter the length of the centre shock? I have my pre-load nut almost falling off the shock body and i still have more than 6mm rideheight where the pivot is.
We cut the ends of the cups slightly before putting them on the shock. This makes the overall length shorter, and still leaves some adjustability.
Larry Brown is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 05:16 PM
  #22684  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (29)
 
Diggity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 932
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by James35
Diggity,
1. Will you release the parts individually? I would consider a conversion kit, at most, if I had to. But I don't have a need to buy the whole kit.

2. It's hard to tell from your pictures, but does the transponder mount like this?:


3. You said you adjusted the servos to allow for the turnbuckles to have proper angle. Then I'm assuming you drilled servos holes? If so, what servo did you use for those holes?

4. It sounds like, with the 3D12, you can adjust the battery position from side to side a little bit to help with weight distribution. That's a great idea. How small of adjustments are we talking about?


Yes the parts will be available individualy after the kit is released, after consideration and many emails we will be offering this as a conversion kit also for all you people who already have the parts that you would need.

The Transponder mounts two ways: 1st is if you have cut or want to cut the tabs off your transponder then you can leave the included mounting tab that is left in the cutout of the chassis. you can either use servo tape or you can use two screws with washers and nuts to hold it in place.: 2nd way is to cut the mounting tab out that is still in the transponder cutout and mount your transpoder upside down like the CRC car (amb says not to turn it upside down) or you can just mount it flush to the chassis with screws, washers and nuts! Anyway you go its lowered a little bit from just mounting it on servo tape to the chassis and the front cutout is just shaped like the transponder now instead of some odd shape.


Again the servo mounts are specificly designed to use the JR series 12th scale servos.

You can adjust the batteries side to side with the included stock shim set with 1/8"/.125 encraments to either side. You can purchase the optional shim sets to adjust them in 1/16"/.0625 encraments. This is only to accommodate any off balance electronics or unwanted tweak!

thanks, Damon
TeamDiggityDesigns
Diggity is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 05:50 PM
  #22685  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: California
Posts: 605
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

has anyone experimenting with using a different lube in each dampener tube? e.g. 7k wt in the left tube and 10k in the right tube. being that one tube comes out while one goes in, I assume that the two would even out (8.5k wt?)
smojoe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 06:04 PM
  #22686  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,856
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

hey guys,

i spoke with AE yesterday.i called to order the front end kits for our new 1/12th car and apparently there mold is screwed up and they are trying to get it fixed.they are out of stock and said they will not be holding inventory like they did before.they said they will need 90 days to complete orders
so what i will be doing is developing our own front end.i have no choice in this matter at this point.this will set things back a little bit but hopefully we will be on schedule for the snowbirds.i am actually kinda happy about this being that now i am kinda forced to focus on our new front end instead of putting it on the backburner until the car is released.this will make the car just that much better.i will keep you guys posted on the release and if our car will still be able to hold the same price tag.i will try like hell to keep it as low as possible but rest assured,this is going to be one serious piece of work.sorry for the delay.
protc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 06:12 PM
  #22687  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (102)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,370
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

looks like a short x-mas vacation for you
20 SMOKE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 06:21 PM
  #22688  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,856
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

yeah,oh well
protc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 06:29 PM
  #22689  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I have the best way of mounting a personal transponder....I cut the tabs off and use servo tape
AdrianM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 06:33 PM
  #22690  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AdrianM
I have the best way of mounting a personal transponder....I cut the tabs off and use servo tape

COPY CAT..........Sheesh
-Shookie <><
Mr. Shookie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 06:38 PM
  #22691  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,856
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AdrianM
I have the best way of mounting a personal transponder....I cut the tabs off and use servo tape
i leave them on and use servo tape.its good for .2 per lap. lol
protc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 06:45 PM
  #22692  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by protc3
i leave them on and use servo tape.its good for .2 per lap. lol
Darn it...now I gotta get a new personal so I can keep up with you...lol!
AdrianM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 06:48 PM
  #22693  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,856
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AdrianM
Darn it...now I gotta get a new personal so I can keep up with you...lol!
LMAO!!
protc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 06:58 PM
  #22694  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Jason - I guess there is no 19T at Minnreg coming up. Its going to be Stock or Mod. What are you going to run? Mod will be safer as most of the moving corner dots from that last race will be too skeered to run it.
AdrianM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 07:12 PM
  #22695  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (201)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 29,157
Trader Rating: 201 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AdrianM
I have the best way of mounting a personal transponder....I cut the tabs off and use servo tape
lol Adrian you should have patened that i dea ,you could be rich by now
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service