R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-07-2010, 10:20 PM   #16
Tech Adept
 
J-VET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Ventura CA
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I take that back. "old tech." What was I thinking? I was asking about Brushed ESCs
J-VET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 11:14 PM   #17
Tech Regular
 
Phat-Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: los Angeles, Ca. U.S.A.
Posts: 431
Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)
Default

qc3 is hard to find. i saw one in website that cost almost $150, tekin you can get for less than $100 from tower. pro ver is $30 more.
Phat-Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 12:06 AM   #18
Tech Adept
 
J-VET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Ventura CA
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I just sent payment for a fx pro. $40 SHIPPED. Looked good in the pics, but you know how that goes. We'll see when it gets here. I saw a QC3 for $55 shipped today. Had a hard time making up m mind.
J-VET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 02:59 AM   #19
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NZ
Posts: 677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by J-VET View Post
I just sent payment for a fx pro. $40 SHIPPED. Looked good in the pics, but you know how that goes. We'll see when it gets here. I saw a QC3 for $55 shipped today. Had a hard time making up m mind.
Got any links for these?? I'm shopping for a better esc as well.

How does a Mtronics IP6 compare to the QC3 of FX pro ??
1101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 07:46 AM   #20
Tech Adept
 
J-VET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Ventura CA
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...-like-new.html

You just missed the QC3, and I bought the FX pro. I have been doing an advanced search in rc items for sale or trade and type in qc3 or tekin. I find them every couple of days.


Good luck
J-VET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 09:12 AM   #21
Tech Master
 
sim600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,624
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to sim600
Default

The FX has a very convenient two-button programming feature (no need to count beeps), which I find very handy.
__________________
ModRC.com
sim600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1/12 forum ovalnator Electric On-Road 46168 Today 10:13 AM
Tamiya F104 Pro! NT Electric On-Road 9387 10-18-2017 03:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:37 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net