R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   Corally 1/12 Pan Car (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/366851-corally-1-12-pan-car.html)

gentleman 02-02-2010 12:51 PM

Corally 1/12 Pan Car

:smile:Hello, I am new to this. I just purchased a 1/12 Corally pan car off of Ebay, and it was suppose to be a rolling chassis with IRS front suspension. I need to know where to find the parts and the correct set-up for this car. I know its missing the rear shock and parts for the front like i guess ride height adjusters or springs. Is it true that alot of the 1/12 parts are interchangable? Any help will be appreciated!

heretic 02-02-2010 01:15 PM

We need pictures, or at least a detailled description.

Are the wheels black with a plastic e-clip?

Or do they use screws to be held ? I dunno waht exctly you mean by IRS front end but to my knowledge the only corally that can receive IRS front parts would be the SP12X-WC edition ( the one with an "american" front end .)

All the others and previous are very Corally specific.

BullFrog 02-02-2010 04:59 PM

I would take afew pictures of the chassis and send it to Corally USA/Superior Hobbies. After you send the pictures and question call them up.They are located in Orlando Fla.The center shock is an Associated Shock.

J.Whiting 02-02-2010 05:03 PM

Originally Posted by gentleman (Post 6946049)
:smile:Hello, I am new to this. I just purchased a 1/12 Corally pan car off of Ebay, and it was suppose to be a rolling chassis with IRS front suspension. I need to know where to find the parts and the correct set-up for this car. I know its missing the rear shock and parts for the front like i guess ride height adjusters or springs. Is it true that alot of the 1/12 parts are interchangable? Any help will be appreciated!

send picks to [email protected] or send me a pm. i will help you find the parts you need. jeremy