Tekin

Reply

Old 11-27-2005, 03:15 PM
  #361  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
pumbaapig5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: pig pen
Posts: 681
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default g-11

I have been running the new g-11 for weeks now and not one problem. I run carpet oval and we run 5 min. I have ran down to a 10-1 and actually had just to much power. It's funny my 12-4 and 15-4 our lapping the competition while they run 9-1 and 10's. The problems seem to be solved and again thats why the team drivers get the product's first. Testing makes the customers happy. Don't knock the product from hearsay. Try it yourself.
Thanks Mike
pumbaapig5 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2005, 03:37 PM
  #362  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
DENNIS STORTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Horsham
Posts: 2,400
Trader Rating: 42 (94%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wyd
It is dirt with traction as high or higher than most carpet track. It is wierd but I'm sure you actually know this guy and if I tell you I'm sure you will know it is not him!!!!!!

is it broeder
DENNIS STORTI is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2005, 03:40 PM
  #363  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 835
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Howard
uhh, I was sponsored by Tekin back in the day and my G10pro has got to be at least 6-7 years old, probably older.
Sorry Matt I forgot that there was an older version of the G-10.The G-9 was the last one I ran back in the day.The one your talking about is the one with the touch pads isn't it?
Hyper1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2005, 03:43 PM
  #364  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (50)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,196
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DENNIS STORTI
is it broeder
Hey Dennis sent you PM.

Brian
wyd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2005, 03:45 PM
  #365  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 835
Default

Originally Posted by Mr.B
And in the user manual, it cleary says to use the bypass for digital servos.


Best,
Mr.B
Not the user manual I read,and I read both online and offline versions?
Hyper1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2005, 04:37 PM
  #366  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (6)
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hyper1
Sorry Matt I forgot that there was an older version of the G-10.The G-9 was the last one I ran back in the day.The one your talking about is the one with the touch pads isn't it?
No, it's a G-10pro, not the touchpad one your thinking of. The first G-10 had regular sized fets underneath then they made the Pro with the smaller fets. I had a version with the data port in the top as well but I sold that one.
Matt Howard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2005, 03:11 PM
  #367  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (37)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

finally made the jump, Hopefully my new G11 pro arrives in time. Any other stuff that I should know about this speedo. Im using it for touring car stock.
danjoy25 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2005, 03:18 PM
  #368  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mongville
Posts: 6,982
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Good to hear Dan, i have only recently got my G11, but so far so good, feels very similar to the G10+ but i have not tried ot adjust anything yet.

The new face plate and stickers do look a lot nicer.
Besercoe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2005, 03:46 PM
  #369  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (37)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

just doing the read up and is abit confuse. Is the only difference between G11 pro and plain G11 is the resistance? Is the G11/TR another version or is it the same as the pro version?
danjoy25 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2005, 04:40 AM
  #370  
Suspended
 
McSmooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Served Fresh Daily
Posts: 1,631
Default

I've had my G11 for about a month now, and I absolutely love it. I really do believe it's a tick more powerful than my G10 Pro+.

And the Battery Doctors are fantastic. Just plug the pack in, and it takes care of the rest!
McSmooth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2005, 04:48 AM
  #371  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (37)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Finished wiring mine and also change the frequency to 1 as I ll be running stock but everything else is default.
Attached Thumbnails Tekin-img_0869.jpg  
danjoy25 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2005, 07:52 AM
  #372  
Tech Regular
 
Eddie Garrison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mc $ MAFIA
Posts: 492
Default

What up every 1 ????.....longtime since I have been in here. Still racing, but I have had some things come up in my personal life I had to get straight first. Bought a house FINALLY so that is GREAT !!!....Just wanted to say what up. L8

-EG
Eddie Garrison is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2005, 10:07 AM
  #373  
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

I don't believe its a coincidence that I'm able to gear up more than those not using the G11 locally. With the frequency at 1.2 (minimum) in both stock and 19t, the motors simply run cool and efficient enough to increase the rollout with results of more top end AND low end torque. Ordinarily, you would think I'd lose low end punch after gearing up, but this is not the case seeing as the motors don't heat up quite as much down low with the G11, as compared to the QC2 (punch control 5; strongest) it replaced.
teamgp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2005, 11:23 AM
  #374  
Tech Regular
 
Eddie Garrison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mc $ MAFIA
Posts: 492
Default

teamgp - I agree 1000% on that one with you. I WAS faster when I started running for TEKIN. The first 3 races I attended, I either TQ'ed and won, or won without the TQ. They are GREAT!!!

-EG
Eddie Garrison is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2005, 11:41 AM
  #375  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 540
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

My son just got a G11 Pro and we have it working great for stock and 19t.
He wants to run some mod with it but were not quit sure where a good starting set-up would be with this ESC.
Any advice,
Thanks, -Fred.
knapster is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service